Cleanse the Day

I’m doing a one day cleanse today. After a lot of research Googling, I’ve decided to try the homemade drink cleanse that’s made of lemon, water, cayene pepper, and honey. I don’t think I’ve ever done a cleanse so I’m a little nervous about it. This morning, I was a little discouraged about missing breakfast but I found a really great article that basically said a cleanse shouldn’t be painful or too uncomfortable so I thought, I’ll just start the cleanse and if need be, I’ll cave. Kind of. (It’s more of a mental game where you say, “just for today” or “just for this hour” so that you don’t have to focus on the length of time.) So far, so good.

This cleanse was derived from my treturous devouring of cookies and appetizers last night at the cookie exchange gathering. I literally felt sick when I got home. It was not a good feeling.

But we're just so pretty!

Caution: highly addictive

I was then inspired to look into one-day cleanses just to clean out my system (not for weight loss). I’m definitely a little skeptical about cleanses but I figured if I put my mind to it, I could get er’ done. Can you tell I love a challenge?

Here lies my breakfast, lunch and dinner meal just for now

Here lies my breakfast, lunch and dinner meal just for now 🙂

So far, I’m actually feeling really good. Surprisingly, I’ve felt a slight burst of energy and confidence. I’m sure come mid-afternoon, I will be pretty grumpy but I’m staying positive.

I woke up this morning still full from the night before and hobbled over to the gym. (Okay, maybe not literally hobbled.) I did 25 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill followed by 100 ab crunches. It was hardly a workout but I rolled with it. 🙂

Have you ever done a cleanse? If so, which one? If not, are you against the idea?

I will have my answers tomorrow, that’s for sure! Have a good Thursday. How appropriate that I do a liquid diet on ‘Thirsty Thursday 😉

 

Related articles:

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Cleanse the Day

  1. Michael Katzen says:

    I’d be surprised if any cleansing occurs with that innocuous drink (sweet and spicy lemonade) other than hunger. Good luck.

  2. hey, just now saw this. whoa! I’m not sure if I could do this or not!!!! but I swear I need to detox. I need to do some research. have you ever heard of a parasite cleanse?

  3. […] doing the lemon water with cayenne pepper and maple syrup cleanse. I actually did this cleanse for 24 hours last year here. We’ll see how many days hours I last this time […]

  4. google.com says:

    I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours as of late,
    yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s beautiful value enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content material as you
    probably did, the net can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Show some love

