Cleanse Recap

I made it through my cleanse yesterday. Let’s just say I’m very excited it’s over. It wasn’t terrible but towards the end of the day, I was definitely craving dinner.  I prepared my lunch and breakfast for the next morning and I was definitely ready to eat it all up.

Time to eat?

Time to eat?

Throughout the day, I was constantly reminded of the committment to my cleanse. I actually only drank one glass of the lemon water concoction and decided to switch over to regular water for the rest of the day. That drink was a bit nauseating! I probably spent way too much time thinking about the cleanse and wishing it were over. That being said, I would still recommend cleanses to people, just as long as it doesn’t take over your thoughts. So for the highly disciplined, cleanse ahead!

16450_195577193763_584866_n

I’ll hold down the food

yum!

yum!

Cheeers!

Cheeers!

It definitely surprised me how much energy I had throughout the day. In the morning especially, I seemed to have had more focus than usual. After a day without food, I was very excited to have my breakfast this morning. I made overnight oats with a little Greek yogurt and almond milk with cinnamon on top. I added a little peanut butter to the mix and it was delicious.

For lunch, I have a stir fry meal with chicken, carrots, egg, and Teriyaki sauce. I’m very low on groceries, hints my random assortment but it looks pretty good so I’m excited to taste it.

I grilled the chicken first

I grilled the chicken first

Then I threw all the ingredients over heat

Then I threw all the ingredients over heat

And there you have a makeshift stir fry.  It was definitely strange being in the kitchen and not sampling the food.

After a day full of thoughts, I slept in this morning and didn’t work out. I most likely won’t work out tomorrow since I will be travelling so come Sunday, I’m hoping to have a lot of energy to hit the gym hard!

Have a great weekend! TGIF! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

Show some love

