Fueling Up at Breakfast

I got a move on and headed straight to the gym this morning- I just brushed my teeth, washed my face, and threw on my exercise clothes to get to the gym. I’m usually the type to eat something right when I get up so this was a change for me. I was a little tired this morning but still managed to get a pretty good workout at the gym. When I got back to my apartment, my stomach was growling so I first grabbed a shower and then I had my breakfast. I think prolonging my breakfast made me enjoy it much more than usual.

Let's get this workout over with so I can eat enjoy the rest of the day

Let’s get this workout over with so I can eat enjoy the rest of the day 😉

I saw the 100 calories Yoplait Greek Yogurt at the grocery store and decided to give it a try. I’m usually not one for buying low calorie/low carb items, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Well, it was really good! It was sweeter than most Greek yogurts I’ve tried, which I of course liked. 🙂

A pretty tasty breakfast

A pretty tasty breakfast

I mixed a Nutri-Grain bar and some Kashi granolla into my yogurt and it tasted like a little creamy cake. Yum!

2 Thumbs up

2 Thumbs up

Yesterday, I decided to commit to fit this week and I’m excited to say that I’m off to a good start. I’ve been having a couple of those Ghiradelli bark squares to ward off the sweet tooth and just a few of those are all that I need. I’m that girl that loves rich desserts. Anyways, I actually managed to all together avoid the desserts that were brought into my office yesterday.

dun dun dun

dun dun dun

I think the way to avoid the cubicle cincuenta is to avoid all of the snacks- well most of them at least. A gal has to indulge every once in a while, right? 🙂

Last night, I whipped together a random assortment of foods for dinner. I had the whole evening free so I took my time in the kitchen so I wouldn’t get too ancy like I’m prone to do with a long free evening. I made cooked spinach and onions, heated up the other half of my sweet potato, and had blackberries on the side. Can you tell I was using the random foods that I didn’t want to go bad first?

My Mom and Dad would be so proud to see me eating onions!

My Mom and Dad would be so proud to see me eating onions!

I love meals with little portions of many things. Spanish tapas every night sounds good to me!

Question of the day: Are there certain foods that you know are bad but you could easily eat everyday? If so, do you avoid them all together or do you eat them in moderation?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fueling Up at Breakfast

  1. Talking of yogurt I once watched a TV program which stated 100Cal yogurt contains more sugar than a mars bar. So it’s point less… Thoughts?

    As for my certain food – Cookies and chocolate are my down fall. I’m so weak I just feel I need it. I want it. I have to have it.
    Although I think from the new years I’ll quit with the chocolate. A girl can try.

    • Alex Katzen says:

      Wow I’m glad you pointed that out! I think you’re right. I was searching about it and it looks like General Mills was sued because it isn’t even real Greek yogurt. Haha I’ll have to check the ingredients when I get home. I’ll keep you updated! :/

Show some love

