Unique Eating Habits!

I just successfully made a healthy pizza for lunch today while at work. Woo!

A healthy pizza for lunch

A healthy pizza for lunch

And the best part? It’s not only edible but it tastes delicious! I just used a corn tortilla (maybe a strange choice but I didn’t have wheat on hand) and used tomato paste and seasonings to create the sauce. Then, I just piled my veggies from last night on top and added some avocado and cheddar cheese. I think the cheese makes the entire pizza.

Usually one for buying off brand or cheaper food items, I like to have a nice sharp cheddar cheese on hand. Even though it’s a bit pricier, it has so much flavor and therefore, you use less, unless of course you are a cheese lover like me! 🙂

Cheese! (Source)

Cheese! (Source)

I’ve been continuing my healthy eating regime for the week and I’m still going strong. I’ve been eating a lot of veggies, which is easy for me because I like healthy food and I don’t usually crave chips and fried foods. Now, sweets on the other hand…

Last night's dessert

A mochi for last night’s dessert

 

And just a couple of these oddities

And just a couple of these oddities

Last night’s dinner was a truly odd yet healthy combination.

Trying to make the picture pretty to disguise my meal

Trying to make the picture pretty to disguise my meal

I think blogging is really exposing my eccentric taste buds. 🙂

Carmelized onion on top of a cucumber is a surprisingly winning combo!

Carmelized onion on top of a cucumber for the win

Question of the day: Do you have odd eating habits and are they healthy?

Clearly I do. I think my love of healthy foods is my body’s way of making up for my insane sweet tooth. Cookie Dough Katzen all the way!

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Unique Eating Habits!

  1. what a cute healthy lil pizza 😀

  2. Harvey Earls says:

    I like your blog! Easy to read, good writing.

  3. Totally agree with you on the cheese – I’m a bargain shopper but I’ve realized that it’s worth it to spend a little extra on a really good cheese. So much better!

  4. Kyra (Scribbles & Sprinkles) says:

    Im known to have the craziest eating habits – eating bananas with spoons, chickpeas in baking. By the way, mochi ice cream is hands down my fave asian dessert!

Show some love

