Christmas Sweets and Treats!

Merry Christmas Eve! I’ve really been living up to my name, Cookie Dough Katzen this weekend!

Oatmeal cookies

Oatmeal cookies

Pecan pie bars

Pecan pie bars

Chocolate toffee saltine cookies

Chocolate toffee saltine cookies

My Great Aunt Viva's recipe for chocolate snow flake cookies

My Great Aunt Viva’s recipe for chocolate snow flake cookies

Fudge babies!

Fudge babies!

Somebody call the nearest college because I just received my M.R.S.! Haha just kidding of course. 😉 Some may say that baking is bad if you are trying to stay fit or lose weight but I disagree. The best part about baking is giving it to your friends.

A delivery to my office!

A delivery to my office!

Also, if you are trying to avoid over indulging in all the baked goods, put them out of sight. I got this tip from my Mom, who always puts our desserts in the dining room so that we don’t see it every time we walk into the kitchen. But hey, it’s the holidays and indulging is almost mandatory!

Being home has been so relaxing, especially since I’ve been a little under the weather still. 😦 Hope everyone that is sick is starting to feel better! I’ve been congested all weekend so I’ve pretty much been doing a lot of resting in between baking. I’ve let my body rest from working out in order to try and get back to 100% health.

Have a great holiday!

Gingerbread Holiday Cheer

Gingerbread Holiday Cheer

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Christmas Sweets and Treats!

  1. Swwwwweeeeeeeet lord, so many delicious cookies!!! Merry christmas eve 😀

  2. Oh gosh please do not tell me you made all those cookies and a gingerbread house wow!!! Good grief I know your feet must hurt!! I agree that baking cookies and giving them away has helped my cravings so much, I thought I was the only one who did that

Show some love

