Lynchburg Lovin’

Hi friends! I hope everyone had a great weekend. I had a very relaxing evening in Lynchburg and enjoyed good food, fun games, and great company.

The chicken wrap from our favorite restaurant, Vinny's Italian Grill

The chicken wrap from our favorite restaurant, Vinny’s Italian Grill

Thai chicken salad + tomato motzerella sandwich from Panera

Thai chicken salad + tomato motzerella sandwich from Panera

Lee digs it

Lee digs it

We went out to dinner on Friday evening to our favorite local spot, Vinny’s and on Saturday, we got to eat delicious crab cakes at Lee’s parents house. (Bethany– Lee actually suggested going to La Caretta this afternoon for lunch but we decided to wait and go for dinner- I will definitely be trying the blue drink!)

Since Lee had his ACL repair surgery last week, we had a very low key weekend. We played lots of card games (we are game nerds) and watched my Friends DVDs. It was a perfect, chill weekend. Even though we didn’t do much, I was surprisingly okay with it. I usually get ancy with too much downtime but I think it was helpful to keep my mind active with games and such.

This afternoon, I got back to Charlottesville and treated myself to a mani pedi.

I love pink

I love pink

There’s nothing like pampering yourself to help keep up your confidence and fitness goals. Afterwards, I hit the gym and did 30 minutes on the elliptical, some push ups, and sit ups. I’m happily typing away from my laptop, clean from my shower, and about to watch the last 2 episodes of Gossip Girl. πŸ˜€

Have a great evening!

Some interesting articles:

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Lynchburg Lovin’

  1. Abby J says:

    Sounds like an awesome weekend! Any weekend with Friends is a good one in my book πŸ˜‰ And Panera is my absolute favorite!! Oh my gosh, I want it now.

  2. Yay! I’m glad you had a relaxing weekend with good eats! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on la car and the blue motorcycle lol

  3. Sounds really fun, have a great New Years – and keep the awesome posts coming!

  4. There’s really nothing better than treating yourself to a mani pedi! Perfect for the New Year too…I only have time to settle for the at home version tonight. I’m so excited though, happy new year!

  5. What could be a better weekend than a mani pedi, delicious food and Friend’s episodes?! Sounds great to me, Happy New Year πŸ™‚

  6. pampering yourself is something I think shows the best form of self care. The food looks delicious, hope you have a great night.

  7. […] and we had a low-key day. (Lee and I are usually more active and like running together but his ACL is still in recovery.) This was probably my first New Year’s Day that I didn’t work out since I was a child. […]

  8. i absolutely love panera’s thai chopped chicken salad!

Show some love

