The Rejuvenation

Hi! I’m out sick today with bronchitis. If anyone is still feeling under the weater, I would recommend lots of rest and if you feel unusually uncomfortable, go to the doctor. I hate the doctor but sometimes, you just got to go! (Go for the Zpack if nothing else.)

Sick...at least I can be lazy...

Sick…at least I can be lazy…

I’ve been super inactive this weekend, trying to rejuvenate my body andΒ focus on getting over this winter sickness. This would probably be a great time to do some reading and yoga stretching but I think laziness wins for me.

Key ingredients for battle

Key ingredients for battle

Sometimes you’ve just got to listen to your body. For me, my mind often wants to be lazy and skip a workout but there’s definitely a difference between our minds and bodies. When my mind wants to skip a workout, I have to make sure I’m physically up for a workout, which I usually am!

Since I’ve been out of the gym for a few days, I’ve had plenty of time to indulge! This weekend, we went to my Aunt’s house and she made a wonderful feast for dinner with plenty of desserts. πŸ™‚

Now that's some talent

Now that’s some talent

I ate more than my fair share of hearty entrees and delectables for dessert. I’m sick so it’s okay, right? πŸ˜‰

Dessert 1: apple pie with ice cream...it's under there somewhere!

Dessert 1: apple pie with ice cream…it’s under there somewhere!

Dessert 2: my Aunt's peanut butter balls...addicting and delicious

Dessert 2: my Aunt’s peanut butter balls…addicting and delicious

After so much food that Saturday evening, I was not hungry again until Sunday afternoon. I think my body spent more time breaking down all of this food than it did trying to get me back to healthy. :/

I also enjoyed a hard eggnog, hoping it would help with my cough.

Festive drink

Festive drink

I think getting some pup love with this guy helped even more :)

I think getting some pup love with this guy helped even more πŸ™‚

Thank you guys for all of your tips and tricks to battling sicknesses! You’re the best. πŸ™‚ And with that, I leave you with this hillarious video about a lady who “got no time for bronchitis.” Oh, and a cute picture of my Aunt’s dog. πŸ™‚

Stay healthy and have a great Monday!

Stay healthy and have a great Monday!

Tagged , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “The Rejuvenation

  1. pickyrunner says:

    Awww it looks like you’re doing pretty well! I hope you feel better soon. Hopefully lots of indulging treats makes you better nice and fast πŸ™‚

  2. Get well soon!
    That video is too funny :p

  3. Kerry says:

    Hope you feel better!! Those desserts look awesome. Thanks for that video haha!

  4. a. I am very annoyed that your still pretty when you’re sick! Not cool!! πŸ™‚ b. keep up with the rest and fluids! c. please feel better soon and I’ll take that dog when you get a chance, he’s too cute!, k thanks!

  5. I hope you feel better! Your aunt’s dog is beyond cute! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  6. lol! I love the hard eggnog. Hope the break from working out is helping you out and you feel better soon πŸ™‚

  7. voxifit says:

    Get better soooon!!!!…those

  8. Mmm, I think hard eggnog is the solution to all of life’s troubles πŸ˜‰ And I’m with you–I know some people stay active/workout/at least stretch while sick. Me? I’m hiding under the comforter with some trashy TV and mugs of hot tea.

  9. voxifit says:

    Ops, as I was saying, get better soooon, and those peanut butter balls look, um, AWESOME!!:)…

  10. mmm hard eggnog! Sounds tasty. Feel better soon and get rest! Some hot tea with honey may do the trick πŸ™‚

  11. Hard eggnog sounds like my own little version of heaven right about now. Feel better ASAP girly!

  12. I hope you feel better soon! Bronchitis is the worst 😦 I also felt like I should read or stretch and do relaxing things when I was sick, but my head was so fogged up and sinusy that even the thought of reading gave me a headache. Trash television won in the end. I love your key ingredients for battle pic!

  13. CultFit says:

    A la mode is the only way to enjoy apple pie!

  14. That video is funny!!! Who could pass up those desserts even when you’re sick?! YUM. Feel better soon!! πŸ™‚

  15. erika says:

    Yumm looks like a feast! Have you ever tried Airborne? Aka those tablets of vitamin C that fizz when you put them in water or OJ? I always take those when I get sick and even it’s just the placebo effect of thinking they’re good for me (I know you’re body expels excess vitamin C), I always feel better. It’s like a shot of health for your body!

    Anyway feel better soon!

  16. jumpeatrun says:

    hahaha- I saw that video on tosh.o one day and I was literally crying I was laughing so hard! ah, that has to make you feel a little better πŸ™‚ Get well soon!!

  17. when you are sick it is better to take it easy, good for you for listening to your body. feel better

  18. katiemoves says:

    Feel better soon! I was sick last weekend and did nothing activity wise for 3 days and it did wonders πŸ™‚

  19. Carrie says:

    My grandma makes delicious chocolate-covered peanut butter balls too! There’s no stopping at just one. πŸ˜‰ Hang in there and feel better soon!

  20. Man looking at all these blogs everyone is sick eek! Feel better!

  21. Feel better soon and thank you for following my blog!

Show some love

