Rest, tea, healthy meals and Sprinkles

After a few days of being sick, I’m starting to regain my strength. Good thing because I was starting to think that I may have to change my blog name to Sicky Dough Katzen. What a tragedy.

mhm

If it’s not Cookie Dough, we’re not impressed that’s fo sho – Source

Sometimes you just get bogged down in sickness. My answer to that? Shift the focus. I think in the past 2 days I have single handedly increased the “average amount of hours spent watching tv” for the year. Oh well, when it Rome!

Last night, I was craving nachos for dinner. So I wouldn’t feel too guilty, I also added a salad to the meal.

Yum

Yum

A healty salad bar

A healty salad bar

I liked this meal because it was healthy and indulgent. Since I’m lucky enough to be home with my parents, I have been enjoying good meals and lots of love. My Mom even got some of my favorite butter pecan icecream for dessert last night.

I think cookie dough would have been the best but hey ice cream beggers can't be choosers...

I think cookie dough would have been the best but hey ice cream beggers can’t be choosers…

Rainbow sprinkles makes everything better!

After a lot of rest, tea, and healthy meals, I can honestly say I’m starting to feel much stronger. Hot foods and drinks, both in temperature and in spice, work wonders.

Have a great Tuesday!

Question of the day: Do you like rainbow sprinkles? What’s your favorite topping on your desserts? 😀

14 thoughts on “Rest, tea, healthy meals and Sprinkles

  1. i love making homemade nachos, add extra protein and I got one kick butt meal. Also everything is better with sprinkles

  2. I’m a rainbow sprinkle addict…..seriously I could sit with a container of them and a spoon and be content. Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. I hope you continue to feel better! Hot fudge for me-so healthy 😉

  4. I love homemade nachos once in a while! So, so good.
    And I would answer the question about sprinkles, but it’s probably a bit redundant for me :-p

  5. pickyrunner says:

    Have some ice cream with those sprinkles 😉 Kidding, I do the same thing. Ice cream definitely always makes me better. That, and comfort food. Hopefully all that TV and favorite foods watching will help you feel better soon!

  6. Katie H. says:

    Mmmm… nachos and ice cream are SURE to make you feel better. Whenever I’m sick I need that serious comfort food 🙂

    And I agree–cookie dough ice cream is the way to go. That would be my preferred topping, although rainbow sprinkles aren’t bad either!

  7. Rainbow sprinkles DEFINITELY make the world a better place.

  8. Definitely agree with the hot foods and hot drinks helping out! I’m having a cup of tea at work right now. I’m determined to put this sickness behind me!

  9. The nachos look awesome! I’m a froyo girl myself, and my favorite toppings are fruit, vanilla syrup, and gummy bears! Glad you’re on the mend 🙂

  10. jumpeatrun says:

    So glad you are starting to feel a bit better! I’ve actually never been a huge fan of sprinkles- I usually go for chocolate or fruit toppings 🙂

  11. Bezzymates says:

    Sprinkles may be the superfood helping in your recovery.

  12. Anne says:

    Boo I’m sorry you’re not feeling well, but rainbow sprinkles definately make everything a little bit better 🙂

  13. Abby says:

    Yay! So glad you’re feeling better! You’re making me majorly crave sprinkles…. lucky for me my mom just made funfetti angel food cake! haha have a good Wednesssdayyy 🙂

  14. […] felt good to sweat it out after a long hiatus of no working out. Speaking of which, I’m finally feeling better and ready to hit the gym this evening! To say […]

Show some love

