Moving from the Kitchen

For the past few months, I would make my lunch and sometimes breakfast after I ate dinner in the evening. Well, since I knew I wasn’t going to be working out in the morning before work, I decided there was no need to prepare my meals the night before. So right after I finished my dinner, I put my dishes in the dishwasher and turned out the light in the kitchen. It was kind of nice. It was like I was shutting the door on over indulging in junk food after dinner. By removing myself from the kitchen, I didn’t really think about dessert (okay, I always think about dessert but I thought about it a lot less).

photo (22)

 

photo (23)

 

photo (24)

 

Dogs are just the cutest! And every other animal for that matter. πŸ™‚

I had a little leftover vegetable soup from my lunch yesterdayΒ but not enough for a meal so I added carrots, green beans, and a little chicken broth.

I also added red pepper flakes and Sri Racha

I also added red pepper flakes and Sriracha

It was delicious.

Question of the day: Do you try to stay away from the kitchen past a certain hour?

Tagged , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Moving from the Kitchen

  1. Ah, I love this dog so much! They are the cutest πŸ™‚

    During the week especially, I do try to stay out of the kitchen once I have finished dinner. That doesn’t always happen. But, at least I try!

  2. red pepper flakes are the best addition.

  3. I usually stay away from the kitchen after dinner (and often a little dessert), but I don’t purposely avoid it. In the past few months I’ve gotten a lot better at snacking less and thinking about food less. When I’m done eating, it’s onto the next thing, and I usually don’t think about it too much. Unless I’m hungry, then I eat! πŸ™‚

  4. I know you wanted desert I caved in last night and had just one square of chocolate after dinner.. I love the doggy so cute!!!

  5. Cute dog! I usually try not to eat after 7:30 as long as I’ve had dinner. I hate late night eating- but am sometimes guilty of it!!

  6. pickyrunner says:

    I try to avoid the kitchen after like 8pm because I’ll start mindless snacking. And I’d totallyyyy rather not do that. I can’t imagine having to prepare my dinner and lunch and breakfast all in such a short amount of time. It must be so nice!

  7. I totally have to ban myself from the kitchen sometimes. haha, it helps though doesn’t it??

  8. cfanningtx says:

    Ahh, I wish I could close the kitchen at night. I clean up, set the dishwasher, turn the lights off and that seems to be the signal for everyone to want dessert. Haha

  9. Nicole says:

    I do not, but I do find when I am at home I don’t eat as much as when I am at school….go figure! I mean it’s never to late to grab something sweet πŸ˜‰

  10. Kerry says:

    Aw your dog is precious! There’s nothing like having a dog to me! They’re just the best.

  11. Katie H. says:

    I try… but rarely succeed. That is something I need to work on! Although my problem is that sometimes when I track my dinner in MyFitnessPal, I realize that I have more calories I can eat. So then I’m not sure if I’m actually hungry, or if I just want to use those calories. I think what I need to do is spread those extra calories into meals/snacks throughout the day.

  12. Carrie says:

    I’m all about multitasking–when dinner’s cooking, I’ll start getting the coffee ready for the next morning or making my lunch. Sometime, this leads to pre- and post-dinner snacking … or dessert. πŸ™‚

  13. Well I definitely try to stay away after 8, but sometimes I’ve had such a crazy day that I’ll just be finishing up dinner at that time. Love the pup, adorable!

  14. I actually don’t – my schedule is crazy enough as it is. Trying to be a lawyer, doing an hour of yoga a day and preparing for a marathon in less than 20 days really does not allow a time limit on food. I have limited my diet to all green food – kale,broccoli, lettuce, spinach – for desert – papaya!

  15. I try to stay away from kitchen all together. It always involves cleaning lol! But yes mostly at night, But I fail. I’m just sucked back in there if I know there’s cookies, chocolate or haribo in the cupboard.

  16. Turning off the lights definitely helps me too! I usually get home so there is little time between dinner and bed for snacking, but if I need to I will brush my teeth before I watch tv. Who wants to sweets with toothpaste breath?

Show some love

