Good Morning gym, Goodbye bed

This morning I woke up and headed to the gym around 6:30am. I really have to commend all of your early bird workout folks because it is so difficult to do. I just love my bed too much.

photo (6)

I must say I’m always so happy after my morning workout. It really gets my day going. It’s also nice knowing that I have the whole evening to relax. ๐Ÿ˜€ After the gym, I came back and had the rest of my leftover banana pancakes for breakfast. I topped them with some almond butter and warmed them up in the microwave. They were so good warmed up and the almond butter was easy to spread, making my breakfast super tasty.

2 ingredient pancakes round 2

Not the prettiest foodie pic but it’ll do!

I was able to motivate myself by doing incline walking cardio. I’m always a fan of this workout because it makes me bust a sweat but just feels easier in my mind. Anyone else a fan of inclineย treadmillย workouts? Following the treadmill, I did some bicep curls and ended with this TribeSports ab workout. I did 20 reps of each exercise and I especially liked the crunch twist workout. Lee and I are going to Hawaii next month and so I’m trying to get my abs in tip-top shape. Ab challenge accepted!

That probably means I shouldn’t be eating a lot of this…

but it's just so pretty and photogenic

but it’s just so pretty and photogenic

Let’s be honest, I can’t give up my love for sweets. Cue moderation. Lee was in town on his way back from a business trip so we grabbed Chipotle for dinner and Sweet Frog for dessert.

Lee vs. Me!

Opposites attract?

rainbow sprinkes

rainbow sprinkles

Oh and a chicken burrito for dinner

Oh and a chicken burrito for dinner

Probably not the healthiest meal but it was a special treat. Plus, I only can eat half of my burrito so the other half served as my lunch for today.

I’m excited it’s Thursday- have a good one!

Question: How do you motivate yourself to workout in the morning? Just a born rawkstar? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tagged , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “Good Morning gym, Goodbye bed

  1. i could eat rainbow sprinkles by the spoondful… seriously

  2. pickyrunner says:

    I’m not a fan of waking up early for workouts but I’d rather do that than do it after work/school. That froyo looks amazing. I’d rather double (or triple) my ab workouts so I could maintain my froyo addiction. Besides, it’s made with yogurt, so that makes it healthy? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Carrie says:

    I’m a morning person, so I love working out right after I wake up. Like you said, it really jump starts your day, and it helps me make healthier choices, too. Plus, I’m so exhausted at night, so I can’t imagine heading to the gym for a workout then!

  4. Gosh my motivation is probably the fact I’m doing something exciting later which is why I can’t workout in the afternoon/evening.
    Chipotle and froyo seriously are a winning combo. I’ve never tried their burritos/tacos though.

  5. I love Sweet Frog! So yummy! Good for you for getting up early and getting that workout in.. you go girl!

  6. katiemoves says:

    I absolutely hate getting up in the morning but the feeling of not having to do a workout after work is so motivating! Awesome to be done working out by 7am ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Good for you getting an early morning workout in! Once I have gotten my booty out of bed, I actually love and prefer a good morning workout. I think it makes the whole day better! Also, E News is usually on when I go, so that is motivation in and of itself!

  8. I basically live for rainbow sprinkles!!

  9. Bezzymates says:

    I am in awe of these crack of dawn runners/ exercisers too. I just can’t do it. I have no energy when I wake up. Kudos to you for doing it this morning!

  10. Abby says:

    Oh, your froyo looks awesome! It’s seriously been MONTHS since I’ve had froyo. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That will change soon once the Cherry Berry gets finished here!
    Good for you for getting up early! I used to alternate times that I’d go to the gym (Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays were afternoon days, Tuesdays and Thursdays were 5 am) but then I realized how much better I felt on the days that I got to the gym in the morning. It’s such a great way to begin the day!
    And this may be a really dumb comment, but I never thought to make a double batch of pancakes and just microwaves the leftovers the next morning. Mind. Blown. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I love that statement, “I’m happy it’s Thursday”. Typically people say “Tomorrow’s Friday!” or “It’s almost the weekend!” But it’s Thursday, and that’s something to be happy about. ๐Ÿ™‚
    This was wordy. Oh well.
    Have a good night, girlie!

  11. cfanningtx says:

    Wow, good for you for getting your workout done early. Vacations are always good motivators ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. deniliese says:

    I did an inclined walk today! It definitely feels easier in my mind but my HR was still up around 145-150!

  13. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I love working out in the morning but have to be at work too early so it’s nearly impossible for me to make it. Maybe one day I will be hard core enough to get up and at it at 5am…but probably not lol

  14. Seems like everyone is obsessed with fro yo….I don’t have any of these places where I am!

  15. jumpeatrun says:

    I am definitely craving fro-yo now! Hope you had a great Thursday!

  16. I miss my morning workouts so much! I have a long work commute so I’m up at 6 and out of the house before quarter of seven. Essentially it sucks. No time for a workout, ill have to stick with nights. But during college, oh man those morning workouts were the absolute best! You felt good about yourself all day. Good for you! Ps although the pancakes pic didn’t look the greatest I am sure it tasted awesome. Almond butter, yum!

  17. reluctantlyskinny says:

    I wish I was a morning person – because I rarely feel in the mood to work out when I’m home. My friend usually has to come over and literally get me out of bed to run in the morning. I’m definitely a group fitness person if you couldn’t tell. Or I pay for something (recently 6 weeks of kick boxing), that way I’ll actually go!

  18. Brittany says:

    The only working out I ever did in the morning was at my last job, I would be at work by 4am or 5am and the work was physical. Other than that, running races always have me out of bed early. There is no willing working out in the morning for me! I have plenty of time to do it at night so that’s what I do! HA, great job though..you are stronger than I am! Chipotle is most DEF a good idea for dinner. I usually eat my entire burrito, but sometimes I don’t and it’s SCORE for another meal later!

  19. Katie H. says:

    #1 – YES, I love incline walking treadmill workouts for the same reason. I do it when I need a break from running, but still want to get my heart a-pumpin’.

    #2 – Thanks for making me crave fro-yo now ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually, I had some last night with a plethora of rainbow sprinkles.

  20. congrats on getting up at the bum crack of dawn to workout…wish I could do the same ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Have a great weekend!

  21. That bed looks to lovely I would not want to get out of it either, I think I would have gobbled that burrito down in one gulp no leftovers..

  22. Anne says:

    I think it means you should be eating LOTS of froyo ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. FRO-YO! It’s so weird; I crave it more in the winter than in the summer..:)
    My motivation for working out in the morning is generally me not thinking. I’m like a robot: Hit alarm. Find clothes. Throw on. Shoes? Details. Find car keys. Enter cold air (outside). Enter car. Drive. Try not to hit any other cars while still sleep-driving. Don’t forget to stop for red lights. Find legal parking spot. Run into gym. Hop on elliptical. Pat self on back.
    NOTE: this is why I generally work out in the afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

Show some love

