Inspiration on the Treadmill

I loved everyone’s comments about running tips from yesterday’s post! After work, I went home and jumped into my workout clothes before getting too comfortable and headed to the gym with my iPod packed with new songs.  Suffice it to say, going to the gym straight from work is the best because I’m ready to workout yet still have the whole evening ahead of me to relax. I ran on the treadmill and it was a killer workout. I don’t know why I’ve been avoiding that bad boy for so long. I came home, did some stretching and shoulder stands, showered, and fixed dinner.

My new favorite salad

My new favorite salad

It tasted as good as it looked too. Salsa as salad dressing is so delicious. I sent this picture to my boyfriend, Lee and he had quite the “compliment”!

BByPo4sCYAA-eOs

Little does he know I’m on my way to becoming a master chef! 😉

Today is actually our 2 year anniversary so we are going out to dinner this evening. I squeezed a short yoga workout in this morning after diving into my bowl of oats.

Brown sugary oats

Brown sugary oats

Is it terrible that I’ve been measuring out less oats so that I don’t feel so guilty about the tasty brown sugar? Oops!

Happy Tuesday!

Question of the day: What is your favorite song of the moment to listen to while busting it in the gym?

My iPod totally got me through my treadmill workout. I’m currently loving the Red Hot Chili Peppers and random hip hop songs from the 2000s. Ja Rule anyone?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “Inspiration on the Treadmill

  1. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, they are still my favorite band. I am cool like that

  2. Abby says:

    Haha that’s what I have to do, too when I do afternoon workouts. I can’t sit, I can’t stand around, I can’t “just quick look at something on the computer” I have to just get my workout clothes on right away and get the heck out the door!
    Hahah I also love what Lee said about your food- looks disgusting, tastes awesome (story of my life). Happy anniversary, too! Ahh that’s so exciting! Two years! 🙂 I hope you two have a fabulous night. Oh and I’ve definitely done something similar to your brown sugar thing. Not proud, not proud. Have a good one!

  3. Francene Katzen says:

    I listen to books on tape/cd-that is how I get thru a treadmill workout-makes the time fly by.
    Happy Anniversary!!! Congrats on 2 yrs!!! Pretty special! Hope you both have a great time tonight-hope you take lots of pics of that nice dinner.

  4. reluctantlyskinny says:

    Salsa is the ultimate topping for anything! I’m with you – workout clothes need to go on immediately or I get to comfy at home to motivate myself to do anything!

  5. Oh I love shoulder stand pose! I love to do that after running. Also hip openers like half pigeon pose, bridge and happy baby!

  6. Happy Anniversary!! I hope y’all have a great night! I really like to listen to Beyonce and Pink when I work out. Not to mention, they both are super fit!

  7. pickyrunner says:

    Bahahahah bowl full of boogies. That’s totally how I’m going to describe oatmeal from now on. I love that!

  8. Happy Anniversary!! Have a great dinner :).

  9. YES random hiphop from the 2000’s or earlier is my jam at the gym. Pandora – Thong Song Radio. It’s pretty awesome. And going to the gym straight from work is pretty much the only way I’m getting there!

  10. Cindy says:

    I’m still laughing! Lee is hilarious…bowl full of boogies 😀 Happy anniversary, hope you guys have a great evening.

  11. Happy Anniversary! My friends think a lot of what I eat (oatmeal, sweet potatoes with peanut butter) looks really gross but as long as it tastes good!

  12. Aww happy anniversary!

  13. ligonsn says:

    Happy anniversary!! Hope you guys had a great evening 🙂 His compliment was too cute 😉

  14. Happy Anniversary! 🙂 And that text is too funny

  15. Happy two year anniversary!

  16. Ha Ha, your boyfriends text cracked me up! I do agree, salsa does make any salad 10x more delicious.

    Happy 2 year anniversary girl ❤

  17. Ha! I’m a terrible cook, to the point that when we were dating, my hubs would tell me, “No! It’s good!” When I’d try to cook, even though it’d typically be burnt and mushy and just plain disgusting.

  18. Natalie says:

    Nice salad 😛 I love trying out new ingredients to my salads.

  19. Your salad looks like a masterpiece, great placement :-). I love a food 2000 TRL mash up remember watching CarsonDaily? O the days… I am currently loving Flo Rida, his music just pumps my blood flow :-). Love + Shine Courtstar

  20. Anne says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  21. Happy Anniversary!! New music is the best motivation! I need to get on that for before my workout tomorrow! It always gives me something to look forward to than listening to the same old! Along with current hits, I’m also jamming to Disney songs haha.. honestly, they always put me in a good mood and get my feet moving!

Show some love

