A box of Cookies

Cheers to the weekend! I’m currently eating my lunch that I threw together this morning.

601192_10151234196767256_474136476_n

I’ve been eating a lot of salads this week and the trick is dressing them up with different ingredients. I added a fried egg, shrimp, grape tomatoes, and goat cheese to this. Since I’m out of salsa, I added Teriyaki sauce to give it an Asian tang.

I also had some of these chips on the side (Source)

I also had some of these chips on the side (Source)

I woke up early this morning and completed a mere 20 minutes on the elliptical before calling it a day to go eat. I woke up really hungry this morning so it was everything I could do to not head straight to the kitchen and forgo the workout. I’m currently out of oatmeal and wasn’t really feeling eggs for breakfast this morning, so I grabbed my peanut butter and plantain chips.

Just like peanut butter crackers

Just like peanut butter crackers

Not the ideal breakfast but it was good enough!

And now the challenge of the season weekend…

Drop the box and run!

Drop the box and run

Girl scout cookies! These guys have made several appearances in the office this week. Of course, I hadΒ to buy some to support my obsession with cookies the Scouts. Well, so far, I’ve had 3 cookies this week. I think that’s because we’ve had 2 boxes in the office and no one wants to be that co-worker that gets 5! (Now, in my own apartment, on my own time…)

I haven’t opened my 2 boxes that I bought, but when I do, it won’t be pretty! My Mom and I once ate 2 whole boxes of Samoas. (Sorry for outing you Motha!) Anyways, maybe I’ll open them this weekend with friends. πŸ˜€

What’s your favorite Girl Scout cookie?

My favs are Samoas (Caramel Delights) and Tagalongs (Peanut Butter Patties) Yum!

Have a great weekend and enjoy the Super Bowl! Who’s playing again? Just kidding! πŸ˜‰

Tagged , , , , ,

37 thoughts on “A box of Cookies

  1. Ah, the Caramel Delights are my absolute favorites. Yummmmm!! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. my mom and sister love girl scout cookies, my sister likes to freeze the thin mint ones

  3. Oh goodness my ma just ordered some girl scout cookies! Loove samoas and thin mints πŸ™‚ That salad looks great with the eggs!

  4. katiemoves says:

    Omg! Caramel delights are my favorite!! I love coconut! πŸ™‚ wow I really need some now

  5. Brittany says:

    Hahahaaaahahah I know ALMOST all of us can relate to your girl scout cookie stories!! I actually haven’t had issues with these cookies in a while, and now that I am a vegan I know it will help me RESIST that much more!! I used to LOVE the thin mints, tagalongs, and it took some times but did come around to the samoas, but ONLY when they were kept cold in the freezer..ohh yum.

  6. Francene Katzen says:

    I am still laughing about our 2 box eat! I ordered several boxes-hope they don’t get here for a long time haha. Your food looks so yummy!

  7. Katie H. says:

    Mmm your salad sounds delicious! Do you buy shrimp pre-cooked? Is there an easy shrimp product I don’t know about?

  8. The peanut butter girl scout cookies are for sure my favorite!! Now I need to find some=)

  9. kelseyruns says:

    Thin Mints and Tagalongs are the bomb. Enjoy!! πŸ™‚

  10. Totally with you, the samosas are my favorite too. They’re addicting. I won’t even buy them anymore I know it’s dangerous.

  11. jumpeatrun says:

    OMG- I totally bought a box of samoas (and 2 thin mints) from one of my students…it’s taking serious self control not to demolish them! Why are GS cookies so good?!?!

  12. Samoas are the best! I would definitely eat the whole box (KEEP AWAY!!!!!) πŸ˜›

  13. pickyrunner says:

    I’m one of those weird girls that doesn’t like girl scout cookies. I know, I’m insane. I don’t get it! But I’d totally go through an entire bag of tortilla chips…

  14. ughhh samoa’s are my one weakness. I could eat them all day…get sick…eat some more. They would probably ultimately kill me. have a super weekend!

  15. Joy says:

    I’ve never had plantain chips (or plantain anything), may have to have them a try. Samoas are the best!

  16. Carrie says:

    ‘Tis the season for Girl Scout cookies! I always overdue it–I mean, I used to be a Girl Scout, so the least I can do it support the organization, right? πŸ˜‰ Thin Mints are my absolute fave, and I wouldn’t say no to Tagalongs either. Happy Friday! PS – I am right there with you on the Super Bowl!

  17. emmagreenie says:

    Samoas are my favorite!!! I don’t know how girl scout cookies are so amazing – the knockoff cookies from other brands just never taste nearly as good! I need to start watching out for the little scouts in my area!

  18. those are my fav girl scout cookies too!!

  19. deniliese says:

    frozen thin mints are superb! I used to be a girl scout when I was little! I had even more reason to make my parents buy my cookies πŸ˜‰

  20. Abby says:

    Gahhhh yumyumyumyumyum. My appetite is getting a little out of control today.. NOT helping! Haha kidding kidding.. but seriously πŸ˜‰ Seeing your breakfast makes me want to open up my new jar of pb like NOW. Smooth, drippy, creamy peanut butter.. it’s happening tomorrow. Have a great weekend, girl!

  21. Cindy says:

    I love tagalongs. Chocolate and peanut butter…oh yeah I could eat those up. I’ve yet to see those girls around. Now I’ll have to keep my eyes open for them πŸ˜€

  22. Kaitlin says:

    Love samoas! And tagalongs! I don’t know why they keep changing the name though.

    And I totally know what you mean when you wake up hungry and almost avoid working out. It’s tough because I can’t always work out with food in my stomach.

    “Keep Calm and Carry On”

  23. I love dressing up my salads with grilled veggies like eggplant and onions as well as grilled and flaked salmon and olives, capers… artichoke hearts – Oh who am I kidding, just throw an entire fridge full of food in my salad bowl and I am a happy girl. The one thing I never need though is dressing because ALL of the foods I throw into my salad… Can’t forget green beans and hard boiled eggs, maybe for wonderful flavor on their own! πŸ™‚

  24. Thank goodness the weekend is here! Yay!

  25. TJ’s PB is always amazing! And Girl Scout Cookies? Those should come with an addiction warning haha. I always got the Thin Mints:)

  26. I have been trying to ignore the cookie order form my co-worker put in the break room for WEEKS. Will he please just take that thing down?! I want tagalongs…

  27. Lara Klein says:

    Such beautiful photos, the colors are so alive. This was an easy recipe to prepare
    and we truly enjoyed it. Have a great weekend.

  28. I like the peanut butter ones dipped in chocolate. But since I’m training for a competition I have to hide from the neighborhood girls.

  29. I’m loving all of your ideas for salad!

    When I’m working out before breakfast, sometimes I’ll have a piece of toast with an egg white and laughing cow cheese spread on top or a banana to hold me over until after my workout. It is hard to eat something beforehand, but I’ve noticed that I feel more energized during my workout.

    Caramel Delights are my favorite!

  30. Samoas are the best! Love them!
    I haven’t seen those chips at TJ’s. I will have to go looking for them!

  31. Samoas for sure! I can eat 10 boxes of them!

  32. Gotta love Girl Scout Cookies! Samoas are my top favorite too, along with the others that you mentioned. Guess we have the same tastes. Luckily, I didn’t run into any Girl Scouts this year, so no cookies here (I’m probably better off since I’d snarf them all down in a hot second). πŸ˜‰

  33. Natalie says:

    The veggie/flax chips look amazing! Could go for some of those with fresh salsa.

  34. That TJ’s Peanut butter is my jam! Or, rather, my peanut butter. But yeah, gooood stuff–I can’t believe I’ve never dunked banana or plantain chips into it, I think you have just given me terrible but awesome ideas for a future meal of my own πŸ˜‰

Show some love

