Favorite Dish

What a whirlwind of a weekend!

On Friday, I came home and whipped up a quick and easy meal for dinner. I cooked the chicken in soy sauce, pepper, and red pepper and topped it off with spinach and a little more soy sauce.

20130204-103322.jpg

A quick throw together meal

Then it was onto the festivities. My friends and I threw on our boots and got ready for a night out.

20130204-103353.jpg

Bootie lovin’

20130204-103410.jpg

Girlies

On Saturday I hit the gym for a cardio session and jammed out to my new playlist on the elliptical. Listening to music is the way to get through any workout. After the gym, I did some yoga poses (I’m a big fan of shoulder stand), showered, and happily lounged on the couch watching The Hills with my roommate. Quality tv, I know! Later in the afternoon, one of my best friends arrived to stay with us for the weekend. We went to McGrady’s Pub for dinner and drinks.

20130204-103420.jpg

cider > beer

20130204-103432.jpg

All of us at dinner

For some reason, I thought ordering a veggie panini at a standard bar restaurant would be a grand idea. It wasn’t very good but I liked the fries!

20130204-103438.jpg

The next morning, my friend and I cooked a nice breakfast to enjoy. She handled the eggs and I was in charge of the bacon and toast.

20130204-103446.jpg

what we cooked up!

My friend Jeanna had never been wine tasting but has wanted to go for a while so we headed to King FamilyVineyardsΒ that afternoon. πŸ™‚

20130204-103455.jpg

20130204-103502.jpg

After our tasting, it was time to get ready for the commercial party Super Bowl feast!

20130204-103521.jpg

20130204-103536.jpg

We all made dishes to share and I decided to create a caprese dip that I found on Pinterest.

What the dip was supposed to look like

What the dip was supposed to look like

My dip

What mine looked like

It wasn’t as pretty but everyone agreed that it tasted great. We had macaroni and cheese bites, 7 layer dip, mini hot dogs…

20130204-103606.jpg

And the best part of the evening…

20130204-103542.jpg

Cookie dough!

You know you’ve got great friends when they offer up some cookie dough.

20130204-103554.jpg

They call me cookie doe πŸ˜‰

My friend Sara made these amazing chocolate chip cookie dough oreo brownies. I literally wanted to eat the entire batch because they were so delicious. I had to refrain from eating all of them and managed to have just 2! Woo!

20130204-103612.jpg

Amazingness

Hope everyone had a great weekend filled with delicious super bowl foods.

What was your favorite super bowl dish?Β πŸ˜€

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “Favorite Dish

  1. Sounds like a pretty awesome weekend. when winter hits you only find me in boots! jealous of all those delicious eats!

  2. Looks like a super fun weekend!
    Those brownies look amazing and I love me some cookie dough! I made cookies this weekend too and enjoyed a few bites of the dough : )

  3. pickyrunner says:

    Chocolate chip oreo brownies? AHHHHHHHH. I’m hungry just thinking about it! I definitely bought a roll of cookie dough last week to eat raw… oops. It’s a rare thing so that makes it okay I think? Anyways, macaroni and cheese bites need to get in my belly STAT.

  4. Francene Katzen says:

    Thats one good looking Super Bowl Party Spread! Loved getting to see all the fun from your weekend! I made Buffalo Chicken Tenders-new receipe for me. Really Good!

  5. deniliese says:

    Oh my gosh, everything looks so good! What brand of cider did you guys have? And don’t worry, that’s what my pinterest creations always look like, too.

  6. Oh my good Lord almighty that food looks awesome! I like the chicken/spinach soy sauce idea. I just bought a whole batch of spinach and kale Sunday and can’t wait make some meals this week with it!

  7. I love the pictures of the caprese dip, so funny! I know what that’s like. I’m sure your version tasted even better than the fancy picture one! And wine tasting is the best, sounds like a great weekend!

  8. Abby says:

    Oooh! What a fun weekend! I seriously love your little Pinterest piece. Ah, Pinterest… so unrealistic but so amazing at the same time. At least it tasted good! Gah, I’ve had those brownies before.. SO GOOD haha. Hope your week is off to a good start!!

  9. jessiebear says:

    omg the brownies and the dip both sound so freakin good!

  10. jumpeatrun says:

    yum!! everything looks so good!!

  11. Ah, your booties are so cute and this dessert looks amazing!! My favorite dish was definitely the Texas Sheet Cake I had, I am all about dessert πŸ™‚

  12. Kaitlin says:

    Looks Iike you had an awesome weekend! I totally agree that cider is better than beer and always seem to order something I think would be healthy or good and depending on the location am usually bummed at the result (hmmm getting a vegan hot dog at a famous hot dog shop? Not smart)

    Little hot dogs are the best! I didn’t have anything too spiffy as I was flying back from Florida. But my roommate had some left over dip and twice baked potatoes πŸ™‚

    “Keep Calm and Carry On”

  13. Cindy says:

    Isn’t crazy when you find a picture of a dish, you make and it looks nothing like pic. Then I’m there wondering did I do something wrong or was it a trick photo. Lol

  14. Mmmm I could go for some cookie dough right now πŸ™‚ looks like you had a great weekend!!

  15. Sounds like an awesome weekend! And your dip looks like it tastes great- sometimes the least pretty dishes are the best:)

  16. bezzymates says:

    What a fun weekend. I love wine tasting (wine is to me, what cookie dough is to you.)

  17. My favorite Super Bowl eat was a bowl of whole wheat tortilla chips and spinach artichoke dip! Cookie dough is fabulous! My mom would never let me eat it at home because of the raw egg which is totally understandable…so when I would go over friends houses and we would bake, I would always take a spoonful!

    Your weekend sounds like it was so much fun!

  18. Looks like such tasty food! My friends made some delicious ribs that were just amazing!

  19. Sounds like a fun weekend!! I thought it was funny the difference in dips! That always happens to me 😦 All of your apps looked delicioussss. Glad you had a fun weekend!

  20. It looks like you had some GOOOOD food!! I did not go to a Super Bowl party so I did not get in on the great snacking opportunity. I am jealous! πŸ˜‰

  21. Those eggs look perfect! Soo much food, now i’m hungry!

  22. kelseyruns says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend! I’ve ordered veggies more than once in a pub/bar and I always wonder what the hell I’m thinking and then I just over eat the fries. Win win I guess πŸ˜‰

  23. Nicole says:

    I do that ‘every’ time… I’ll go to some foodie dive and suddenly have an urge for a veggie burger or salad. And I regret it every time! Next time, I’m just going with the burger and fries. LOL! I mean, if you’re eating out, you might as well enjoy your food. πŸ˜‰

  24. fiammisday says:

    Cute and nice blog darling!!! I’m a new follower!!! See you soon!!!

  25. Carrie says:

    Wine touring on Super Bowl Sunday was a great idea!

Show some love

