Just being a girl!

I very much dislike bugs of all sorts. (I would say I hate them but hate is just such a strong word.) Anyways, here’s what to do if you are super girly like me and come across a bug.

1. Scream really loudly

2. Flail your arms like the world is going to end

3. Sadly call to your roommate and complain

(if said roommate is not present, it’s totally okay to call and freak out to your mom!)

4. Scream a little more with her and flail around

5. Decide who’s going to handle the situation

6. Have the other person grab a cup

7. Place the cup on top of the bug

8. Problem solved….

20130215-103117.jpg

#GirlProblems

Have an awesome weekend everyone and if you come across any bugs, just grab a cup! πŸ˜€

20130215-103131.jpg

And if all else fails, candles make the world a better place!

Tagged , , ,

31 thoughts on “Just being a girl!

  1. I just stumbled across your blog (found you via Sara @ Fitcupcaker) and I love this post! I’m a teacher and I had a HUGE bug in my classroom the other day. I was the only one in the room, so I trapped it underneath a plastic bowl and then recruited a couple of brave students to take it outside and set it free! πŸ™‚

  2. Haha this made me laugh! Enjoy your weekend, Alex!

  3. pickyrunner says:

    Hahaha I’m such a girl too. I literally freak out at the sight of a bug. This is so funny, I would probably call a guy friend (preferably one that isn’t afraid of bugs as much as i am…)

  4. Hahaha! My younger brother always makes fun of me for my fear of spiders and bugs. I would be in my room, he’d hear me scream, and he’d walk in like “ok where’s the spider?!”. Thank god for brothers right?! πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend.

  5. Michael Katzen says:

    Bugs are people too, or, in the words of the Buddha, are sentient creatures.

    Michael A. Katzen

    Katzen & Frye, P.C.

    7272 Hanover Green Drive

    Mechanicsville, VA 23111

    804 746-3296 (office)

    804 730-8739 (fax)

    This communication is confidential and is protected pursuant to the attorney-client privilege and the work-product doctrine. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible to deliver it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately notify the sender at 804-746-3296 by telephone and delete this email.

    ________________________________

  6. Michael Katzen says:

    Michael A. Katzen

    Katzen & Frye, P.C.

    7272 Hanover Green Drive

    Mechanicsville, VA 23111

    804 746-3296 (office)

    804 730-8739 (fax)

    This communication is confidential and is protected pursuant to the attorney-client privilege and the work-product doctrine. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible to deliver it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately notify the sender at 804-746-3296 by telephone and delete this email.

    ________________________________

  7. Hahahaha, sooo true! I’m super lucky that I have the best roommate in the world. Whenever there’s a bug or spider in my room I scream for her and she comes and kills it for me. Don’t know what I’d do without her!

  8. no way, oh my goodness you did not. that is hilarious. i actually take a shoe and kill it hard core. makes me feel like I knocked it down. ahha

  9. jessiebear says:

    hahahahaha omg. Me. I hate bugs.

  10. Cindy says:

    Hilarious! Who knew you could tape a cup to the wall. πŸ˜€

  11. this is halirious! how long did mr bug stay under that cup? I have the same reaction…especially if I hear buzzing of any kind. Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  12. jumpeatrun says:

    hahaha- how long will that cup remain there? πŸ˜‰

  13. Hahaha I’m glad I’m not the only one afraid of bugs!

  14. katiemoves says:

    OMG I react the same way with bugs. Especially spiders! Too bad the BF is the same way… Lol

  15. Brittany says:

    Hahah lucky for me bugs don’t really bother me. My fear is..slugs. So weird I know, but man am I terrified. There have been a few times where small ones have SOMEHOW made it under my back door and into my house. I freaking DIED! SO DAMN GROSS!

  16. spectacuLAUR says:

    This is HILARIOUS. I usually evacuate the area and don’t re-enter until I see the bug leave or someone else goes to kill it. I can’t STAND killing bugs because of the sounds and ew. It’s just wrong.

  17. deniliese says:

    Ahahahahah! this is totally what my sister and my old roommates would do! We were infested with stink bugs and I would come home to cups everywhere and nothing to drink out of!

  18. I am OBSESSED with Yankee Candles but I’ve never tried that one! Definitely must!

  19. Abby says:

    Haha! This is too funny. Have a great weekend, Alex!

  20. LOL–glad you took care of the situation! Have a great weekend!

  21. Haha, yes, I could not agree more!! Candles definitely make the world a better place πŸ™‚ Happy weekend, girl, hope you are having a great Friday night!!

  22. Hahahah nicely done! When there’s a bug, I’ll call for my dad-definitely a perk of still being home, but what irks me is when he doesn’t come at my beckon call! hahah what if it moves?!? I wish computers had smell power, because that candle looks like it smells awesome! Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

  23. I hate bugs too but a good candle solves all problems! My favorite scent is candy apple from bath and body works.

  24. Nicole says:

    LOL!!!! LOVE this! I totally would do the same thing if I saw a bug!

  25. Kinda funny because my boyfriend is the one that screams and freaks out, and I have to handle it! Our rule is if it’s bunny sized or smaller, it’s my problem (which has left me with all kinds of bugs, 2 mice, and BATS!). I’m secretly hoping for a raccoon to sneak into the garage so he has to deal with it πŸ˜‰

  26. lol haha! I’ve done that so many times for bugs. Candles are awesome. I just bought me a cinnamon spice one. Mmmm πŸ™‚

  27. Bugs are gross & creepy & scary, especially spiders! End of story!! πŸ˜‰

  28. Haha that is hilarious! Nowadays I usually just yell for my hubby to take care of it… But if he’s not around I try to swat it with my shoe – if that fails, then I’m screwed and just hope it goes away πŸ˜›

  29. Haha! I have so been there! I’ve never actually taped a cup to the wall though, that’s hilarious!

Show some love

