Here’s to the crazy ones

Yesterday at the gym I found some inspiring stuff in Women’s Health Magazine.

20130222-093943.jpg

20130222-094135.jpg

It’s always great to unexpectedly find inspiration that really resonates with you. The inspiration is stewing although this morning, I was too sleepy to get up and workout. (I blame my hellacious freak out in the middle of the night when I felt/dreamed a mouse touched my hand. I hope it was a dream. I have a dream that I hope it was a dream!)

I managed to go back to sleep at 3am very hungry so when I woke up, it was game on in the kitchen.

20130222-093959.jpg

Still slowly truckin’ through this book

I also had some pineapple and a spoon full of peanut butter – look at that alliteration. Oh and Allie, adults definitely don’t set the table with an orange juice carton to drink. πŸ™‚

This evening I’ll be hitting the gym for the treadmill and some weights. Tomorrow morning I’m leaving for my Hawaiian vacation so I’ll be back in a week!

3TW8d8OtmBX9xrF51IFZaZ

Eat lots of cookies healthy foods for me while I’m gone and have a great week! Aloha baby!

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The trouble-makers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status-quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify, or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world – are the ones who DO !”

-Apple Computers

Tagged , , ,

21 thoughts on “Here’s to the crazy ones

  1. Cindy says:

    Have a great vacation! Ahhh, the thought of laying in the sun…that would be so nice vs the cold and snow we are having.

  2. bezzymates says:

    A mouse crawling on your hand? Eek! That would freak me out, even in a dream. Enjoy your vacation, lucky you.

  3. Kaitlin says:

    No way! Hawaiian vacation?? Can’t wait to her all about it! Probably one of my favorite places πŸ™‚

    “Keep Calm and Carry On”

  4. pickyrunner says:

    Seriously? ANOTHER person going to Hawaii?! I am so jealous!!!!! You better take a ton of pictures!

  5. I totally missed the blogger memo that everyone was supposed to jet off to Hawaii. πŸ˜‰ Have so much fun!

  6. dude I am finding a way into your suitcase, I need some sun! have a blast.

  7. I absolutely love that quote, it is one of my favorites.

    Have SO much fun in Hawaii!! Looking forward to hearing all about it πŸ™‚

  8. Oooh have fun in Hawaii!! I’m totally cracking up at your orange juice!

  9. Brittany says:

    I am so jealous of your vacation!! Have a great time!!

  10. Anne says:

    Holy Moly! Have so so so much fun!
    And don’t fret, I’ll hold down the cookie eating fort for ya πŸ™‚

  11. have you been following Tina’s Hawaii pictures? It looks like the weather has been wonderful! I hope you have an amazing trip!

  12. Katie H. says:

    Have a great vacation!

    P.S. My requested copy of The Happiness Project finally came in at the library (although I forgot to go get it today).

  13. Abby says:

    So agree with that part on happiness – too many people forget that it IS a choice. Have a great trip, Alex!!

  14. Getting your spark back is tough, but I love the part you put on here. πŸ™‚ Have an AMAZING trip!

  15. I really needed to read that bit about pushing yourself to exercise. Sigh, I wish I just naturally like doing it!

  16. Nicole says:

    Wait!?! How did I not know that you were going to Hawaii?? Or maybe I did but just forgot? LOL! Either way, I go in a few months, so I can’t wait to read about your recap! Have FUN!

  17. Love the advice and quote πŸ™‚ Have a fun trip! I’ll be sure to eat lots of healthy foods (I mean cookies ;)) for you while you’re away!

  18. la la love that quote girlfriend! Hope you are having an amazing time!!

Show some love

