Back to Monday Mornings

Why is it that going on a vacation makes it soΒ much harder to go into work on Monday? Whenever I go on a trip, I always feel like I get bit by the traveling bug. There are so many great places to see and I just want to see them all. Here are a few pictures from my Waikiki vacation:

20130304-090824.jpg

my favorite rainbow picture I captured (there were tons!)

20130304-090841.jpg

Mai tais pool side

20130304-090857.jpg

sunset at a luau

20130304-090905.jpg

Lanaikai Beach and my tootsies

20130304-090930.jpg

Pretty mountains next to the ocean

20130304-091021.jpg

The travelers!

 

I’ll definitely include a trip recap on my next post. πŸ™‚ Have an upbeat Monday!

“A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent on arriving.” -Lao Tzu

Do you love to travel? Ever get the blues after a fun trip?

Tagged , , ,

38 thoughts on “Back to Monday Mornings

  1. OMG your trip looks amazing!! So jealous! I hope you had an awesome time!

  2. jumpeatrun says:

    I LOVE to travel…so jealous of your trip! Can’t wait to read the recap πŸ™‚

  3. so jealous, coming back to reality is always the worst!

  4. What a marvelous looking vacation. I am sure that going back to work after that vacation is making your Monday even more challenging! :/

  5. Aww cute pic of you and your man! Vaca looks fabulous!

  6. Welcome back! Your vacation looks absolutely glorious, those Mai Tais are calling to me! I love travelling too, planning another trip soon hopefully!

  7. Katie H. says:

    We stopped at Lanakai one day. Probably the most beautiful beach on Oahu, if you ask me!

  8. Welcome home, that rainbow picture looks unreal! So pretty πŸ™‚

  9. oh my GOODNESS your vaca looks sosososo nice I cannot explain how badly I want to run away to somewhere warm now!

  10. pickyrunner says:

    This looks amazing! Welcome back to reality πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait for the full recap!

  11. Kaitlin says:

    THIS LOOKS AMAZING! I certainly get excited about trips and the blues hit when we start packing to leave 😦 enjoy those pictures!

    “Keep Calm and Carry On”

  12. Those pictures are beautiful! Can’t wait for a recap!!! And.. I love that quote by the way πŸ™‚

  13. Gorrrrrrrgeous! And oh, I have such trouble readjusting after travel too, I just want to immediately go somewhere else!

  14. deniliese says:

    That first picture looks professional! Glad you had a great time…I definitely had the blues after my cruise this past December. Retail therapy helps πŸ˜‰

  15. I love to travel! These pictures look amazing!

  16. bezzymates says:

    Beautiful pictures. Waikiki looks amazing. I hear ya’ on the Monday after vacation. Not easy to return to business as usual.

  17. Cindy says:

    Booooo….Mondays! Beautiful Pictures! Hawaii is such a great place to visit πŸ˜€

  18. I lovee Hawaii — great pictures! Looks like you had a great time & great weather. Couldn’t agree more with the quote from Lao. I loveee traveling but going back to work is always a bummer. haha oh well, at least we’re blessed enough to travel. great post pretty :]

  19. Looks like a great trip, and you two are so cute! I need to go to Hawaii ASAP. πŸ™‚ Have a great week!

  20. Your photos are making me crave summer even MORE! I just got back from Asia and it was INCREDIBLE but nothing like a Hawaii experience. How was the ocean? Did you try surfing? I am excited to read more about your trip. I love to travel, something about getting out of your everyday routine is inspiring and gets me out of whatever place I am stuck in as far as thoughts and ideas. I feel like after a trip you need a vacation to get over “the blues” + get life back together..a vaca from the vaca πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great week! Love + Shine CourtStar

    • I’m so ready for summer! That’s awesome that you got to go to Asia! I’ve actually never traveled across the Atlantic Ocean but one day I hope to. The ocean in Hawaii was awesome. I loved the clear water. I actually didn’t surf while there although I have before. I paddle surfed and it was so fun! Ever tried paddle surfing? Definitely a fun activity and a good workout!

  21. VACATION! OMG that sounds AMAZING! I am so jealous… I just HATE when it’s over! 😦 At least you sort of feel re-freshed. I just hate that feeling when you think, “great, I don’t have anything else to look forward to”… But actually you do, you can look forward to your next vacation – it might not be planned yet, but it will probably be EPIC! πŸ™‚

    My last amazing vacation was to TURKEY! I highly recommend taking a trip there!

  22. bentodays says:

    Lovely photos! Must be so difficult to get back to the grind after a vacation like this!

  23. Looks like a great trip! I love to travel, and my next trip will be in about one month–Miami, here I come. πŸ™‚

  24. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Ohhhhhh How lovely, I hope you had an amazing time!

    I agree with ya on traveling. Without a doubt the hardest part of vacation is deciding where in the world to go!

  25. These are amazing pictures! I agree, it can be difficult to get back into a routine after such an incredible vacation. I am so glad you had the opportunity to take such a great trip! Looking forward to hearing more πŸ™‚

  26. So jealous!!! I have the traveling bug all the time.

  27. Oh my gosh!! I am so jealous right now! I would love to go to the beach and escape the snow! As for travel blues, I used to get sad when coming home but now I get excited. I love traveling and being on vacation but after a week I am ready to sleep in my own bed and to play with my dogs πŸ™‚

  28. Karey at Nutty About Health says:

    Beautiful pics!! Yes, I’ve gotten bitten by the traveling bug & hope to go someplace very soon. I love to travel to new places, especially sunny, warm ones & big cities. πŸ™‚

  29. Nicole says:

    Ahh so jealous!! Looks so warm and inviting! Hope you had a great time πŸ™‚

  30. Alex, these photos are beautiful! Looks like y’all had a fabulous time. This whole post has me even more excited for our upcoming trip to HI in September!

  31. Abby says:

    Yay for vacation!! Oh my goodness it all looks beautiful! Glad you had a good time πŸ™‚

  32. Hollie says:

    It looks like you had such a great time. To answer your question, yes I am always getting pretty sad coming back from a trip. It’s hard to get back into the flow of things…that will be my problem come three weeks from now.

  33. Beautiful pictures!! I love traveling and always get the blues when I come home! I can’t wait to hear your trip recap!

  34. I’m so jealous! It’s always really hard for me to get back into things, too. I just wanna go back!

  35. Sounds like a great time! And agreed, getting back to the regular sched is always hard!

Show some love

