Chowin’ on some Chos

Nachos that is! Some days you just have to give in to your food cravings.

I used yellow corn chips and topped them with lots of cheese (the best ingredient, by far), corn, black beans, jalapenos, some grape tomatoes, and a little salsa. Oh, and I sprinkled it all with parmesan cheese because more cheese is always better.

My feelings exactly (Source)

My feelings exactly (Source)

My workouts this week have been a little scarce but my eating has been pretty on point. šŸ˜‰ The other day, I picked up a new breakfast item to try out.

I was talking about this stuff with my friend and she asked, “Chia? Like the pet?”. šŸ™‚ I forget that non-blog-lovers aren’t familiar with all of these power foods. Anyways, I used water to mix the goodness and added a big spoonful of crunchy peanut butter.

20130308-135559.jpg

Breakfast is served

I’m usually not a fan of chocolate in the morning (surprisingly) because I feel like it will make me crave it all day. I think it’s actually the sugar that sets the craving, not the chocolate, so this stuff was a win.

Nachos and chocolate and peanut butter- oh yum!

What’s one of your guilty pleasure meals? Do you make it healthy or do you just roll with it and enjoy it?

Happy Friday!

Tagged , , ,

24 thoughts on “Chowin’ on some Chos

  1. mmm girl them ‘chos look gooood! I love black bean nachos, my fave kind of bean! I love to make healthy versions of my fave foods like that!

  2. pickyrunner says:

    Hahahha the nacho chihuahua. Dying. I always make fun of my friend from mexico with pictures like that and he laughs every time.

  3. Your nachos look awesome! I am a huge nachos fan. I also LOVE cheese fries. Essentially any vehicle that allows me to eat massive amounts of cheese is my guilty meal šŸ˜‰

  4. Oh I love those kind of chia seeds! I’m usually not a huge fan of them normally, but I’m in love with that chocolatey goodness. Mmmm šŸ™‚

  5. What a great product line, I will have to look out for that on my next whole foods trip! I always try to make a healthier version of my favorite foods because usually the real deal has tons of dairy (allergies) , salt which I am not fond of anymore or sugar which makes me go crazy so I try and calm it down a few notches by recreating it! Great job on the nachos they look fantastic! Love + Shine Courtstar

  6. nothing tastes better than nachos, I am such a big fan.

  7. This is the second nacho-inspired post I’ve read in the last 10 minutes. Now I want nachos!

  8. I share your love of nachos. They’ve been my favorite thing to eat for as long as I can remember, and I know they’re a splurge, but I just can’t help it. They’re worth it!

  9. jumpeatrun says:

    I didn’t even know chocolate chia existed! totally going to have to look for some!

  10. Oh I looove nachos! They are definitely one of my favorite guilty pleasure meals. I think, by nature, homemade nachos end up being healthier than those bought at a restaurant. I also love pizza, which I think is on our menu for tonight!

  11. Karey at Nutty About Health says:

    Those nachos look so good!! The chocolate chia sounds really good too!
    My guilty pleasure is a bag of fruity trail mix… just can’t stop eating that stuff!

  12. Cindy says:

    Chia? Like the pet?…too funny!! Haha

  13. Nachos and chocolate sound so good right now! Sometimes, I’ll try to make foods healthier–like “mockamole” that uses peas and avocado–but most of the time, I want the real thing. šŸ˜‰ Happy Friday!

  14. Yum!! So jealous of your foods today!

  15. Nicole says:

    Awwww, BEST. POST. EVER!!!!! šŸ™‚ I leave for Oahu in a couple of months, and now I’m even MORE excited than before! I’m so glad you had fun!!!

  16. deniliese says:

    lmao at that meme šŸ˜€

  17. Nachos are so amazing!! These look particularly incredible šŸ™‚

  18. I have been spreading the chia love to non bloggers too! I don’t usually like chocolate for brekkie but I have been enjoying the chocolate chia breakfast bowls for sure!

  19. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Mmmmmm now I want some nachos for dinner šŸ™‚ Sadly, I can’t even remember the last time I had nachos!

  20. Brittany says:

    Those nachos..yes. I do not mess with a good thing..if it’s fatty I EAT IT! It’s all about that balance right!?

  21. bentodays says:

    Those nachos look amazing! I’ll eat that then try to watch what I eat for the rest of the day!

  22. Hahahaha that picture was sooo cute and funny at the same time! Those Nachos look sooo good btw šŸ™‚

  23. After reading this, I am suddenly feeling hungry!:) Nachos are great.

Show some love

