Happy Pi Day

Unfortunately I didn’t make or eat any pie but I did make a smoothshake for breakfast this morning.

photo

Is it a smoothie or a shake?

Into the blender went half of a banana, handful of frozen mango pieces, peach Chobani Greek yogurt, 2 ice cubes, vanilla extract, coconut extract, a little honey, flax, and enough coconut milk to make my blender work.

Oh and I decided to get festive and throw some rainbow sprinkles on top

Oh and I decided to get festive and throw some rainbow sprinkles on top

Just like dessert. πŸ˜‰

Doing anything festive for pi day? What’s your favorite milkshake, smoothie or smoothshake?

Tagged , , ,

21 thoughts on “Happy Pi Day

  1. Cindy says:

    Happy Pi ! I’m not a math whiz but I always remember Ο€ is 3.14 πŸ˜€ Maybe we should celebrate and make some pie today πŸ˜€

  2. Amanda says:

    Looks awesome! I love mango in smoothies.

  3. Abby says:

    Sprinkles!! Just for that little touch it wins me over. πŸ™‚ Have a good one, Alex!

  4. Yum! I love anything with rainbow sprinks involved.

  5. Courtney says:

    This looks delicious!! πŸ˜€

  6. msuworld says:

    that looks delicious πŸ™‚

  7. I love how bright and yellow it is! I gotta admit I love my pie, but this smoothie looks pretty awesome too. πŸ˜‰

  8. This looks so great πŸ™‚ And I love that you added sprinkles on top!!

  9. If I had pie, then I would totally celebrate!

  10. Brittany says:

    No pie for me today either, but I had a smoothie as well!! With peppermint and it was amazing!

  11. That looks so yummy!! Love the sprinkles too!

  12. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Nooooooo! How in the world did I go all day without realizing it was Pi Day!?!

  13. sugarcoatedsheridan says:

    Oh the Sprinkles appear again!! I LOVE IT!!!

  14. What a perfect way to wake up!

  15. jumpeatrun says:

    looks and sounds delicious!

  16. that is seriously such a pretty smoothie.

  17. bentodays says:

    I made a pie for Pi Day but your smoothshake looks much better than my pie!

  18. I love your addition of sprinkles!! It really makes it seem like a dessert :).

  19. This looks incredible! I love that you added some bling/sprinkles to your smoothie!

Show some love

