Lots of Cookie Dough

Good morning! This weekend I went home to visit my parents. They are both stellar cooks so I enjoyed myself!

20130317-223313.jpg

Dinner on Friday

I decided to get a little crafty for dessert and attempted to make a 5 minute chocolate cookie I found on Pinterest.

20130317-223424.jpg20130317-223436.jpg

The consistency was a little off (probably because I used Greek yogurt in place of butter- oops!) but I thought it was pretty good. Just add rainbow sprinkles to a dessert and it’s bon apetite for me!

20130317-223451.jpg

Saturday’s breakfast

On Saturday, my Mom and I went to the YMCA and took a Zumba class. These classes are so fun and a great workout too! After that, we came home, showered, and went with my Dad to Costco and Trader Joe’s.

20130317-223540.jpg

Costco samples = a fun lunch!

That evening, I went out to dinner with Lee and some of our friends.

20130317-223547.jpg

Note to self: don’t order a Caprese salad at a pizza/sandwich place (A+ for appearance though!)

20130317-223600.jpg

Lee showing his poboy and fries- yum!

On Sunday morning it was baking time, yet again! I made Lindsay’s cookie cake that I also found on Pinterest.

20130317-223610.jpg

20130317-223622.jpg

A cookie cake for my co-workers’ birthday celebration

Then it was time to head back to Charlottesville. My roommate and I decided to make these grain-free protein cookies we found on Pinterest. (I think I may be overly obsessed with Pinterest!)

20130317-223635.jpg

Mixing garbanzo beans, pb, vanilla, honey, baking powder, and salt

20130317-223658.jpg20130317-223703.jpg

They were pretty good but I thought the garbanzo flavor was a little strong. (I’ve used white beans to make desserts before which yielded quite tasty results.)

After eating 2 of our cookies, I decided to eat dinner. A little backwards but whatever!

20130317-223711.jpg20130317-223717.jpg

I’ve gone nacho crazy. After my favorite dinner, I had my favorite dessert- froyo!

20130317-223723.jpg

Cookie dough chaos!

It was a cookie dough filled weekend. 🙂

Capture

Hope everyone had a great weekend. Do something fun today to turn Monday from mundane to marvelous!

Tagged , , , ,

28 thoughts on “Lots of Cookie Dough

  1. Brittany says:

    COOKIES GALORE!!!! Those little mini taco nacho bites look SO good!!

  2. I mean adding sprinkles has to make up for it… nothing can go wrong with those bad boys

  3. hahaha omg I love all the baking from pinterest! Love that you baked in your pjs too

  4. What a great weekend full of great eats!! All of your desserts look especially tasty!! 😉

  5. Nicole says:

    I LOVE all the cookies and cookie dough! I have never tried making cookies with garbanzo or white beans, I will have to give it a try, sounds good!

  6. pickyrunner says:

    I’m such a cookie dough lover haha you have me thinking about cookies now. Darn!

  7. Yum!! Looks like you had a delicious weekend haha

  8. Cindy says:

    That cookie cake looks amazing! I’ll have to give that a try 😀

  9. Abby says:

    Holy crap- it all looks so great!! Despite the brownie I just ate, I’m now dying for a big old scoop of cookie dough 🙂 Glad it was a good one!

  10. sugarcoatedsheridan says:

    Oh the sprinkles!! I think my blog should’ve been named “Sheridan, with a side of sprinkles!!” Your food creations look great, and I don’t think you can ever go wrong with an entire weekend of cookie dough!

  11. bentodays says:

    looks like you had a lovely weekend! Have a great week ahead!

  12. That’s a lot of cookie dough!! Jealous!

  13. SO many baking adventures this weekend! I’m totally jealous. I feel like I haven’t baked in FOREVER and need to fix that asap. I’m definitely craving a cookie now!

  14. Francene Katzen says:

    Cookie cake looks great-sure hope it was as good as it looks! Have to say you look so cute in our white kitchen!

  15. Courtney says:

    So much cookies!! Love it!! Is that cookie dough froyo?! 😛

  16. Could I come over for Saturday breakfast next time? Yummmmm! I definitely need a cookie after reading this. Or a dozen cookies. One of the two.

  17. Bezzymates says:

    I gotta check out Pinterest!

  18. Carrie says:

    Mmmm, looks like a delicious weekend! I’m so excited to go home and see my parents for Easter–family time is the best. 🙂

  19. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Stop!
    Ok Here is what was awesome about your weekend:
    1. Hanging out with parents
    2. Workout with your mom
    3. Costco with you dad
    4. Cookies galore
    5. Actually making something from Pintrest (I’ll get around to that one day)
    6. Froyo!

    Just in case you didn’t already know 😉

  20. CookiePod says:

    keep doing yo thang cookie dough

  21. What a fun weekend! That salmon looks great 🙂

  22. So.much.cookie.dough. – looks SO good! I love cookie cakes but only have had the premade ones from the grocery store which are flatter and a bit denser than yours looks … A fluffy cookie cake sounds delic!

  23. Allie says:

    Sounds like a great weekend with the fam! And Costco + TJ’s are the best shopping trips, looove hitting Costco on weekends and filling up on samples, haha. I need to look less distinctive so I can hit them all twice…or bring a wig for a second round 😉

  24. This sounds like such a fun weekend!

    Also, I love how you actually make recipes from Pinterest. I pin about 100, but never really make any of them 😛

  25. […] It’s funny how the less movement I get, the more tired I feel. Doesn’t it seem like it should be the other way around? Whatever works though- I certainly like to stay active! I’m looking forward to a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend at home with my family this weekend! Maybe my mom and I will take another Zumba class. […]

Show some love

