For the Love of Walking and Chobani

Hello friends! Happy hump day (I’m fully embracing the fact that this phrase is one of my search terms). Yesterday evening, I came home to an exciting delivery.

Like this awesome case of Chobani I received yesterday

Can’t go wrong with a fridge full of cho’!

The Chobani team graciously sent me this box and I’ve been searching away on Pinterest for different recipes to incorporate with my yo! After my workout this morning, I showered first and then raced to the kitchen to devour enjoyed my breakfast.

One of my favorite simple breakfasts

One of my favorite simple breakfasts

Peanut butter, yogurt, and granola makes the perfect combo. Oh, and I didn’t even add honey or sweetener.

And a clementine on the side

And a side of clementine

Who needs sugar when you’ve got fruit? Oh wait, April fools was Monday!

Is

I feel so good at life when I peel the orange with one try

Dinner last night came together pretty easily. I used the penne arugula pasta leftovers my mom sent back with me and topped it with some Brussels sprouts and cheese.

Adding some cheese

So cheesy

After dinner and an episode of Mad Men, I went for another evening walk with a friend. I think it’s a nice way to wind down at the end of the day. I love walking and am a big proponent of the ole’ walk and talk.

Have a great evening!

What’s your favorite way to eat Greek yogurt?

Do you like to go on walks?

Tagged , , , ,

25 thoughts on “For the Love of Walking and Chobani

  1. katiemoves says:

    I love Greek yogurt with sliced almonds! Yum 🙂 taking my dogs for a walk at the end of a day is always the best

  2. Francene Katzen says:

    Dang, Girl that pasta looks even better now with those sprouts on it. That is my very favorite Greek yogurt. Hope you are having a great hump day!

  3. That’s funny that we both had penne yesterday!

  4. Kaitlin says:

    Oh boy…yogurt and granola, baking, microwave cake, smoothies, on its own, with PB ah the list could go on 🙂

    Love it!

  5. Yogurt, cereal, and nut butter… That’s DEFINITELY the best way to start the day 🙂 I love adding a sliced banana and some applesauce to my yogurt messes… banana/yogurt and apple/yogurt make a pretty good pair.

  6. Meredith says:

    I love muesli mixed with yogurt…that’s one of my favorite combos. I’ll have to try adding some pb in there! I enjoy long walks often. I find it such a great way to de-stress at the end of the day, and I love walking and talking with friends, too.

  7. Courtney says:

    I love yogurt with a crumbled Vitamuffin in it… it tastes like cheesecake!!

  8. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    This sounds stupid, but seriously walking is the best.
    It beats boredom, gets you moving, allows you stop explore new places and taking in the scenery, it really is fabulous.

  9. That is a fantastic delivery! I love walking, it is my favorite work out! 🙂

  10. I am so Jealous my favorite yogurt brand, gosh the possibilities are endless; but with all that yogurt you gotta make froyo pops those are the best 🙂

  11. I love walking on summer evenings when its nice out and stays light. In the winter it is dark when I leave in the am and return at night and walking in the dark is a bit to eventful for me. I like to be able to see people that may be near me, yes I am a big chicken but safety comes first.

  12. Cindy says:

    Lucky you! I like Greek yogurt with granola and fruit, frozen, used in place of butter in cookie recipes.

  13. YUM! I can’t eat greek yogurt or dairy or pasta (woe is me) but this would be great for my hubby! I just got him on the greek yogurt kick he could not believe how MUCH protein it had for such little calories! Thank you for the idea of museli + greek yogurt YUM! Love + Shine CourtStar

  14. I have my greek yogurt everyday with berries. Can’t go wrong with something so fresh. I love my evening walks. What a great way to decompress. I take my dog out every evening and it’s one of my favorite times of the day.

  15. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I love Greek yogurt with honey. I could eat it by the tub:)

  16. Serve me some Cho any which way and I’d be happy 😛 And I love all the parm cheese you put on your pasta – I do the same!

  17. That is a glorious delivery! And I love the good ol’ walk and talk. So relaxing!

  18. What a fabulous delivery! I love mail, especially when it’s something good to eat!

    And I don’t really think there’s anything better than a nice long walk with a friend…Better than professional therapy 🙂

  19. Yay for Chobani deliveries!! I was so excited to get mine a few weeks ago. I love using Greek yogurt in my protein shakes, as well as baking with it for healthy/low-fat versions of muffins and breads.

  20. Abby says:

    You lucky duck! I’m with ya in the PB, yogurt and granola combo. Looks yummy girl! Have a great Thursday!

  21. I’m super jealous of your stash of CHO! Enjoy it 🙂 I usually just eat greek yogurt with berries for dessert or a snack. But recently I’ve been trying to use plain Greek yogurt in place of fattier ingredients, like sour cream, in onion dip.

  22. Lish says:

    mmm- pasta looks great! let me know if you come up with any awesome recipes with the chobani 🙂

  23. I like freezing the Chobani bites or using them in desserts…I also make my own greek yogurt parfaits with the plain nonfat layered with fruit, oatmeal or granola and of course peanut butter. Lately I have been using the different bites in pancake batter and baked oatmeal. Delicious!

  24. Carrie says:

    CHO for the win! I tried their new pear flavor for the first time while home for Easter. I’m a fan. 🙂

Show some love

