Monday is for Surveys

Hello! Here’s a fun little survey I got from Abby’s blog for today.
A is for age:  23 for 2 more weeks!
B is for breakfast today: Cereal, peanut butter, and almond milk.
photo 2 (8)
C is for currently craving: A mint or something. I just ate leftover pad thai for lunch and my mouth is on fire (as usual).
D is for dinner tonight: Leftover Indian vindaloo from this weekend (Lovin’ leftovers today).
photo 2 (10)
E is for favorite type of exercise: Yoga, the stairmaster, or a long walk
F is for irrational fear: Drowning. And I was a lifeguard and taught swim lessons. Something doesn’t add up here.
G is for gross food: Olives. Very un-foody like of me, I know.
H is for hometown: Richmond
J is for current favorite jam: My mixes on the new Myspace– go check it out.
awww-jpg
K is for kids: Kids are great!
L is for current location: Charlottesville
M is for the most recent way you spent money: I bought a UVa shirt for my dad’s birthday. (60 and fabulous, Dad!)
76220_1219962194501_3987334_n
N is for something you need: Friends and family!
O is for occupation: Public Relations Manager for an internet marketing company 🙂
P is for pet peeve: Non-stop humming. It just sounds so annoying.
Q is for a quote: “Stressed is desserts spelled backwards.
photo 1 (10)
R is for random fact about you: I don’t like going to bed because I have too much energy.
S is for favorite healthy snack: Crunchy peanut butter
T is for favorite treat: Froyo! And anything with rainbow sprinkles.
photo 5 (6)
U is for something that makes you unique: I love meeting new people.
V is for favorite vegetable: All of them!
photo 4 (8)
W is for today’s workout: A run with the roomie this evening.
X is for X-rays you’ve had: I fractured my elbow as a kid.
Y is for yesterday’s highlights: Getting to see and eat dinner with my parents.
photo 1 (11)
photo 3 (8)
photo 4 (7)
Z is for your time zone: Eastern
Here’s a cool Tumblr page from NPR about using random ingredients to make recipes- Cook Your Cupboard.
Have an upbeat Monday! 
Tagged , , ,

37 thoughts on “Monday is for Surveys

  1. I could eat that bowl of sprinkles straight up. So delicious. I forget you are in Charlottesville, one of my favorite places.

  2. jumpeatrun says:

    Great survey! You really learn so much about people with these things 🙂 2 weeks til your b-day?? Any big plans?

  3. Oooh I love surveys! I’m going to have to save this one. I didn’t want to go to bed last night because that meant I had to go to class this morning. So I can feel ya there. 😉

  4. Have you ever tried the Blue Diamond coconut flavored almond milk?? It is awesome!!

  5. Courtney says:

    Awesome survey! Olives are icky… I totally agree 😛

  6. Abby says:

    I loved this survey! That dinner looks delishhhh – as does your breakfast! Have a great day!

  7. Haha I love that quote. And I’m usually not a fan of skippy pb (or Jif or anything like that), but I just bought that same skippy natural pb and it’s deliciouuussss!

  8. I love surveys!! And I love your peanut butter 🙂

  9. katiemoves says:

    I love sprinkles! So much! I have a container of all kinds that I love to use. And an early welcome to the 24 club.. It’s SO cool 😉

  10. I’m definitely with you on the olives – no go for me. And I’m the biggest wimp when it comes to eating spicy foods as well. Mints, gum, candy, and water do nothing for me when I eat something hot – my mouth is in agony forever afterwards!

  11. Love this survey! I’m actually terrified of drowning too, it definitely sounds like the absolute scariest way to die. I don’t like to think about it!

  12. Great survey! I looove me some rainbow sprinks 🙂

  13. I love blog posts like this – getting to the “blogger” is always fun 🙂 And you Indian leftovers look amazing! Send some my way!

  14. I love surveys…and SPRINKLES!!

  15. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    We have a good bit of things in common! That picture of all those sprinkles distracted me! I will always eat things solely because they have pretty sprinkles, no matter how old I am. 🙂

  16. Sometimes I wish I had your going to bed problem, I often have so much to do but really love sleeping!

  17. P says:

    I love the quote! And rainbow sprinkles are just plain awesome. I seriously smile everytime I see them 😛

  18. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Hahaha. So true about the humming, and always when you’re trying to concentrate really hard on something too!

    Definitely jealous of all of your Indian yummyness!

  19. I’m going to steal this… great learning about you. 🙂 PS. My BF hates olives too, which is something I love.

  20. Long walks and frozen yogurt, yes please!! 🙂

  21. Stressed is desserts spelled backwards! Love that one! 😉

  22. I love the survey very creative, with words 🙂

  23. What a cute photo with the puppy listening to headphones!

  24. You look just like your mama! Precious 🙂 and kids are pretty great, how many do you eventually want?

  25. Kaitlin says:

    I.LOVE.SURVEYS. They are so much fun to answer and I love seeing everyone’s results. hate olives too. but definitely need friends and family to survive! I learn that every day in college. I love your “U” too! Meeting new people is certainly one of my favorite activities. Hopefully I don’t scare too many off 😉

  26. I love your blog, and can appreciate your affinity for rainbow sprinkles! I think I’ll have to use this “survey” in one of my blog posts this week, thanks for sharing!

  27. Avery @ SBLW says:

    I need to do this survey soon! Everyone else has done it, and it’s so fun to read!

  28. Ok I love this!!!!!!!! Totally stealing.

  29. PastryCrumbs says:

    Almond Milk is the best with cereal!! I really love using the unsweetened vanilla almond breeze 🙂

  30. I was born in Richmond too [Henrico to be exact]! And crunchy PB, running, fro-yo… I think we could totally get along 😉

  31. Is that cereal honey bunches of oats? I’m thinking that with PB = amazing.

    I wasn’t born in Richmond… but I live here now! 🙂

Show some love

