2-Way Popcorn

Hello!ย Last night I went out to dinner with some of my co-workers and decided to order a chicken sandwich with french fries. I don’t think I’ve eaten fried food in over a month. It was quite tasty but I felt pretty full afterwards and an hour later, I was hungry again.

I’m all about indulging, but it seems like such a waste to eat something that our bodies digest so quickly. Later in the evening, I hit the gym and when I got back, I made a sweet snack.

Peanut Butter Popcorn!

Peanut Butter Popcorn!

I popped the kernels and added coconut extract, vanilla extract, honey, and a big spoonful of crunchy peanut butter. Yum!

Salty

Salty Popcorn

I made the remainder of my popcorn with salt, garlic powder, and pepper to have on hand as a snack. Popcorn is so versatile.

frabz-STOP-TRYING-TO-MAKE-POPCORN-HAPPEN-ITS-NOT-GOING-TO-HAPPEN-2e60ea

Whatever Regina. Check out my lunch for today:

Italian gone healthy

Italian gone healthy

It’s spaghetti squash paired with sweet potato pizza from Meredith’s blog.

photo 1

The sweet potato paired really well with cheese. Who would have thought?

Have a great day!

Question: What’s your favorite flavor of popcorn? Kettle corn or buttery corn?

Tagged , , ,

39 thoughts on “2-Way Popcorn

  1. Haven’t had spaghetti squash in a while…great choice ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Brittany says:

    I loveee popcorn. I don’t care for kettlecorn that much though. I usually just pop mine old school style on the stove and add salt and nutritional yeast! YUM!

  3. Sweet potato pizza sounds delish and anything with pb is a yes in my book!

  4. whoa that sounds like an amazing packed lunch, what doesn’t go good with cheese?

  5. Kate says:

    My friends and I at school melt peanut butter and honey over popcorn for a late night study treat.
    So yummy!

  6. Cindy says:

    That popcorn with the coconut extract sounds amazing. that reminds me of this place I use to live near they made all types of flavored popcorn. It was addictive!

  7. I think buttery flavor will always be my first choice. But occasionally it’s fun to change it up and have some kettle corn. There’s this local company that makes the BEST kettle corn on the planet (I’m convinced) and I like to splurge with that sometimes. Popcorn tastes the best when you pop in a pan yourself, that’s for sure.

  8. Popcorn is seriously one of the best snacks ever, and I don’t think I could pick just one favorite way to eat it. I love it with butter and salt… coconut oil and cinnamon… almond butter and chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless… and all delicious ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    I love popcorn! I definitely prefer it to kennel corn. I’ve been popping it on my stovetop with some canola oil and adding sea salt at the end- simply, healthy, delicious snack!

  10. Thanks for the mention :)…I love the sweet savory combo of the sweet potato with sauce and cheese, kinda like butternut squash in Italian dishes…love peanut butter on anything – I am sure you have had it on your sweet potatoes too, yes? if not, it is a must try! And I loved the movie Mean Girls!

  11. IRENA says:

    That pop corn must be heaven! Even without peanut butter is great but with it… โค

  12. Abby says:

    That peanut butter popcorn looks to die for!!! Oh my gosh, yum yum yum! haha definitely will be making an appearance in the near future! Have a good night, Alex!

  13. Courtney says:

    Peanut butter popcorn?!?! I need to make this!!

  14. bezzymates says:

    With such tasty lunches, healthy eating never looked so good.

  15. Allie says:

    I love popcorn! And dunking it in nut butters–especially almond (although, yeah, PB, YUM.) I’m also a fan of hot sauce on popcorn. Spicy, snacky, crunchy fix!

  16. So, I am officially hungry now! Happy Hour, here I come ๐Ÿ™‚ Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks. I love adding m&ms to it!!

  17. Joy says:

    Never tried peanut butter popcorn or sweet potato with cheese. Interesting!

  18. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Hahahahah I forgot how much I love Mean Girls, a classic in my book! I literally don’t think a day goes by that I don’t eat popcorn! I am all about the 100 calorie packs from Costco!

  19. katiemoves says:

    I LOVE popcorn! I get this “home style” pop secret kind and it seriously my favorite. It has a hint of butter abd the right touch of salt.The best kind I’ve ever found. I never thought of doing all that to own! Good idea

  20. Hmm, kettle for snacking but buttery for movies!

  21. Love spaghetti squash, great lunch choice ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty obsessed with popcorn and want to eat it everyday. I can’t imagine anyone not loving it, especially with PB!

  22. Carrie says:

    Near my hometown, there’s a festival every year, and one of the vendors there sells the best kettle corn! It’s a local company, and their secret family recipe is totally legit.

  23. P says:

    I absolutely love kettle corn! We used to get some from the farmer’s market on a weekly basis, after feeling guilty about indulging in one to many samples :P!

  24. peanut butter popcorn sounds amazing! I have always loved regular salt and garlic salt and recently nutritional yeast.

  25. Air-popped popcorn is one of my current snack obsessions. I love spraying it with coconut oil spray and topping it with nutritional yeast. It is SO good! Your idea of topping it with PB sounds amazing :).

  26. Meredith says:

    I love popcorn as a snack, kettle corn is my #1 but buttery is a close second. I need to try your pb version, it looks amazing!

  27. Ohh both those sound so good!I like both personally. I will have to try your pb popcorn though that sounds amazing! I have been putting liquid aminos and nutritional yeast on mine! It is yummy! P.S. You lunch looks amazing!!

  28. Coconut extract on your popcorn.. girl that’s a genius idea!!

  29. I love kettle corn with cinnamon sugar blended in.. oh my gosh. Just wish I wasn’t ALLERGIC ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  30. popcorn is so going to happen. It is so fetch lol Mean girls love. I have an obsession with crazy flavored popcorn. My best friend used to work at this local popcorn place in Austin with funky flavors and she used to get to bring me some home. It was awesome.

  31. mj says:

    I’m definitely a little obsessed with popcorn. My favorite is stove top sprinkled with Parmesan cheese topping and a little seasoning salt. Yum!!

  32. Oh my God peanut butter popcorn! Pure genius. My roommate has a popcorn maker too (that I haven’t figured out how to use yet). I need to convince her to make us some haha

  33. I know what you mean! I feel so CHEATED when I’m hungry after having an indulgent meal.

  34. Oh me that popcorn looks and sounds wonderful!!

  35. What? Peanut butter popcorn?! Sounds amazing.

    Wish I was still able to eat corn because popcorn was one of my favorite snacks. Kettle corn was so good, as was this white cheddar powder that we used to sprinkle on air popped popcorn. Seriously, nothing better. My grandpa is the bomb at homemade popcorn. ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. […] can’t go wrong with homemade popcorn- cheap, easy & […]

Show some love

