More Quinoa!

My two favorite ways to eat quinoa are either paired with cheese or peanut butter/nuts. (The two best ingredients, am I right?)

Cheesy

Cheesy

For this dish, I used my cheesy quinoa from the night before and added more cheese (a spicey pepper jack- no such think as too much cheese) frozen spinach, and moreΒ red pepper flakes.

Peanut-y

Peanut-y

No lie, I had this meal for breakfast yesterday. I was craving vegetables so I added frozen mixed veggies and peanut Thai sauce to my coconut breakfast quinoa. Savory!

Cheese and peanut butter, although not together, are my two favorite ways to flavor foods. All day, everyday!

What are your favorite flavorings?

 

Have a great Wednesday!

Tagged , , ,

31 thoughts on “More Quinoa!

  1. Love cheese and peanut butter (not together) so very much and I really don’t think I could have too much of either one!

    I think a spicy pepper jack cheese is wonderful! We have a local market here that sells a Habanero Cheese that has a great kick to it and also a Horseradish Cheddar that has a GREAT flavor πŸ™‚

  2. what? Quinoa and peanut butter! I had never even thought of that! I like quinoa cold salad style so tasty like that!

  3. You and me both are having quinoa today! Nom nom nom

  4. Erin says:

    I love quinoa in Asian dishes in place of rice!

  5. Mmm quinoa. I love using it in chili as a replacement for rice…or with curries too.

  6. I really need to start eating quinoa more often. I can’t even remember the last time I had it.

  7. Cheesy quinoa is amazing. As is chocolate. And cinnamon. And vanilla. And banana (totally a flavour!!). And soy sauce. And cheese. Yes, I have a lot of favorites πŸ™‚

  8. For the record, cheese and peanutbutter go great together! probably not on quinoa, but try dipping a cheez it in PB. Fat kid heaven!

  9. I guess you really like quinoa huh? I can’t stand the stuff. haha

  10. Cheese + pb = love.

  11. Brittany says:

    Cheese and PB together..try it. Or cheese and jelly. Before I went vegan I tried cheese with jelly on it and it was so good..sososo good.

  12. Cindy says:

    Put peanut sauce on anything and it is delicious. lol You put me in the mood for some quinoa πŸ˜€

  13. I would have never thought of that. Wow, cheese and peanut butter is such an interesting combo but maybe I will have to try it!

  14. bentodays says:

    Love cheese and pb too but not together!

  15. I LOVE CHEESE. So so much. So much that I felt the need to capitalize it to get the point across. Cheesey quinoa sounds amazing and you can bet I’m going to give it a try sooner than soon. Yum!

  16. jumpeatrun says:

    cheese and red pepper flakes are by far my favorite ways to flavor foods! I’ve never tried PB on quinoa, but may have to give it a shot!

  17. PB goes with everything, but one of my faves is pb + lime + cilantro. yum!!

  18. Carrie says:

    Any quinoa is good quinoa, but truth be told, I’ve never tried it with PB–and I’m intrigued. πŸ™‚

  19. Cheese and quinoa? I’ll have to try that.

  20. Courtney @ Star Systemz says:

    I love garlic quinoa so amazing all salty and garlicky :-). Sending you lots of great eats this week! Love + shine Courtstat

  21. Quinoa with peanut butter, such a good idea! I’ve never tried breakfast quinoa or any kind of sweet version before, but I definitely want to!

  22. Courtney says:

    Looks delish! I loooooove cheese πŸ™‚

  23. Kaitlin says:

    Ah I’ve been dying to find ways to eat quinoa! Cheese? DONE! Thanks!

  24. Katie H. says:

    I’ve never tried quinoa with PB! I have had it with cheese, though, and love it.

    I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! http://fitbuttfabulous.wordpress.com/ Thanks for blogging! I love reading about your work in the kitchen πŸ™‚

  25. IRENA says:

    Two best ingredients, that is correct πŸ˜‰ Lovely recipe, looks simple but yummy!

  26. Meredith says:

    Peanut butter is always #1 for me, but ketchup is a close #2. I have ketchup problems!

  27. LOL you added more cheese to your cheesy quinoa…no such thing as too much cheese or too much calcium.

Show some love

