Jump Up and Move

Thank you all for your creative ideas on how to use my crazy fruit concoction! I’ll be sure to post what I create!

Check out my array of foods from dinner last night:

Arugala + romain with cucumbers, tomatos, beets

Arugula and romaine with cucumbers, tomatoes, beets, pesto + cauliflower & mustard + peppers & salsa- Yum!

Today, I thought I would sway from my kitchen experiences and talk about another one of my interest, fitness.

How I feel about working out

How I feel about working out

Working out, whether it be running, lifting weights, or practicing yoga, is my drug. It gives me more energy, a relaxed mind, and a true sense of well-being.

5fba6d62a08632aabc1d146e790408f5

Now that the warm weather is here, I’ve found my passion again in running. I enjoy running because I get to create the path, pace, sounds, movements, and length. When else in life do we get complete autonomy to create something so good for ourselves?

a6ff7bba69e092489aa745aff5a19c5e

Running and exercise is a time where we get to focus on ourselves without feeling ego-driven; after all, we were made to move.

So today, I challenge you to move. If it’s a walk or a run, a body shape class or an upperbody weight workout, feel the power in creating and moving.

Jump up and move :)

Jump up and move 🙂

Have a terrific Thursday!

Tagged , , , ,

29 thoughts on “Jump Up and Move

  1. That salad looks fantastic!

  2. Alright you’ve inspired me to move today! I’ve been debating whether to workout or just go grocery shopping. I realistically can do both, so I just need to do it!

  3. The weather does totally transform my mindset this time of year, I love that about the spring/summer

  4. Nike was onto something with that short, quick, motivating slogan. I love all these quotes. Especially about life being like exercise. Consider me motivated!

  5. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I am totally addicted t exercise endorphins too. I can’t wait to move at the gym after work today!

  6. I spy a white Keurig!

    I LOVE running. I have always said that I can solve the world’s problems when running because even when I have music blaring in my ears, my mind just clears and works everything out 🙂

  7. Erin says:

    That salad looks delicious and I am definitely more motivated to work out more with this weather..and knowing I will be wearing a bikini soon (;

  8. Courtney says:

    Great post!! Those mini peppers are the best 🙂

  9. Caitlyn says:

    that salad looks delicious & i love so much of what you said here!

  10. pickyrunner says:

    In general working out is something I really love to do obviously but there is something about summertime that really turns my love of running into a real obsession. I unfortunately can’t be active today (sitting in a car for 8 hours does that) but you better believe tomorrow morning I’ll be out there bright and early for my first New England run in 5 months!

  11. bentodays says:

    Great post! Trying to get myself up and moving again.

  12. Yay, I love this!

    Whenever I’m feeling down, working out ALWAYS makes me feel better. The trick is to remember this!

    I loooove how you wrote this: “I enjoy running because I get to create the path, pace, sounds, movements, and length. When else in life do we get complete autonomy to create something so good for ourselves?”

    It’s so true! I never thought of running as an act of creating something, but that’s exactly what it is! So incredibly empowering.

  13. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Yippee! Anytime I hear someone finding their running grove it puts a smile on my face 🙂

  14. I’ve been so stressed and uneasy ever since I had to quit working out because of my back….it definitely was my stress reliever

  15. Brittany says:

    Challenge accepted!! I need to move, I get moody and low if I don’t!

  16. jumpeatrun says:

    I am the same way with working out/running. You don’t want to be around me if I have to go a few days without it…not a happy camper!

  17. Love it! Running serves the same purpose for me. That salad looks like artwork!

  18. Francene Katzen says:

    Please send me that salad tonight for dinner-looks devine!!! As I have always said “For me, running is the best high I have ever had”. . . . Keep up the running so we can do some races together.

  19. Creating the path… I totally love that. I created a path on my lunch break this afternoon and took a walk outside. With such gorgeous weather, it’s almost a crime not to take advantage of it.

  20. I love exercising, it just makes you feel so good!!

  21. That salad looks so good!! Those cucumbers are so tiny and cute!! 😉

  22. Meredith says:

    I love that quote about life and exercise, it is spot on! You motivated me to move tomorrow, thanks : – )

  23. Love those quotes! So motivating! I totally wasn’t feeling like going to the gym today but I think I can get my booty up now haha

  24. Allie says:

    Love the reminder to just get up and move! I’m not a runner, but I did hit the gym this morning, and it felt GOOD! If it wasn’t raining, I’d totally go for a walk after work–I’ll have to find something else movement-like to end my day with 🙂

  25. Loving the looks of your dinner! Great post! 🙂

  26. One of the biggest reasons why I love running so much is because I can make it all my own – time, length, pace, repeats, etc. Great perspective!

  27. Mmm, all of those salad toppings sound delic!

Show some love

