Online Presence

Good afternoon!

For anyone looking for a job, business partner, outlet to get famous, or just trying to learn how to live in a world where so much of what we do is put online, check out my blog post, Master Your Online Presence. I’m constantly learning how to optimize my presence online and I think just about everyone can benefit from blogging or using social media.

And now on to more appetizingΒ sounding things, talk about an unbeatable lunch combination from yesterday:

A healthy Thai salad...

A healthy Thai salad…

with a side of sweet potato fries!

with a side of sweet potato fries!

So good.

Have a great Wednesday!

a07d4093eec6c14840244fdbed32c88c

7a3832b458b78296c21ec80dd0c826b0

 

Question: Do you Google yourself? What are your thoughts on an online presence?

Tagged , , ,

20 thoughts on “Online Presence

  1. jumpeatrun says:

    I should probably work on my online presence more…add it to the list of things I need to do! haha

  2. Me too…Thank you for that post πŸ™‚

  3. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I haven’t googled myself in a while but I have such a common name that I’m almost invisible lol and now I want sweet potato fries.

  4. Those sweet potato fries look SO perfectly crispy and seasoned. Yum!

  5. Ha, my husband and I always joke that I’m “small, but mighty” or his favorite – “nasty, brutish, and short” HA!

    Everything here looks so good. Off to check out your article now!

  6. Katie H. says:

    Love the post on the other blog! I need to work on linking my profiles together. Sometimes it’s confusing to understand how use my WordPress, Disqus, Twitter, Facebook, Google profiles in an integrative manner…

  7. Thai food is fan-freaking-tastic! You salad looks superb πŸ™‚ Also, didn’t know you had another blog, so fun!

  8. Sweet potato fries have the ability to make you immediately crave them as soon as someone mentions them. Is that some kind of sweet mustard on the side? Om nom nom. I don’t really ever google myself. I don’t have that strong of a presence and there’s a pro-surfer AND an actress with my name, so they kind of flood the first 100 pages or so.

  9. bezzymates says:

    Your sweet potato fries look perfect.

  10. Kaitlin says:

    I have totally googled myself to see what comes up. It used to be a lot of info about high school sports or business things from college. Interesting what might come up.

  11. Cindy says:

    I just googled myself. πŸ˜€ It’s always interesting to see what comes up.

  12. Courtney says:

    I Google myself for sure! Gotta make sure everything is ok πŸ™‚

  13. I’m not sure I’ve ever had sweet potato fries, but they look amazing. I LOVE sweet potatoes, so I really need to try some. And that Thai salad looks awesome as well! There’s a Thai place where I live that has a wonderful shrimp salad. I guess the Thai know how to make some good salads πŸ™‚

  14. Mmmm I want sweet potato fries now πŸ˜‰

  15. I Google myself sometimes and the thing I hate the most is how random sites I once signed up for (and thought that I closed) still show up. I’m glad I have a new name (now that I’m married) so that my old Myspace or Xanga won’t show up πŸ™‚ It’s not that there was anything bad on those but I’d just prefer for it not to be there!

  16. I’ve googled myself, not much there haha but I don’t really know enough about online presence. I prob should do some more, thanks for the the heads up!

  17. Katherine says:

    I’ve never googled myself, but I google my family members! A little creeper, I know!

  18. Courtney @ Star Systemz says:

    Great post its cray how important your online presence is! I check my name and company out now and then to make sure I am in good standing. Hope you have a great weekend love + shine Courtstar

  19. No, but now I’m going to!

  20. I actually just Googled myself last night. Lol. Not much showed up which for me I was kind of happy about as I like to keep my blog life and real life as separate as possible. I really liked your article on Online Presence though. Really good logic and thoughts!

Show some love

