Social Media!

Is it Thursday already? Woo!

photo 4 (2)

Arriving at the weekend is synonymous with dessert, no? πŸ˜‰

I’ve been so busy this week exploring the wide world of social media that I’ve neglected my blog a bit! Speaking of which, I came across this quote on Pinterest and felt immediately inspired:

8511ee602a081b996390304e5f912b96

 

Apart from health and fitness, I’m a big social media fan. I love creating profiles and connecting with others. Currently, I’m researching personal online branding and I love talking to people about it and hearing their thoughts and ideas.

Question of the day:Β What’s your favorite social media platform?

Have an inspiring Thursday!

a2526392e01d501985068576a14165f1

 

77414afee448a674c6cdc90ff5428430

Tagged , ,

28 thoughts on “Social Media!

  1. I love Instagram. And I think that Roald Dahl quote is pretty fantastic too..may have to re-pin πŸ˜‰

  2. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I am currently loving instagram but still have a soft spot for FB πŸ™‚ Also, Roald Dahl is one of my favorite people ever.

  3. Francene Katzen says:

    Really LOVE the Roald Dahl quote! Keep those words close to your heart and you will have a wonderful life.
    Guess I am little old school-my fav social media is Facebook and I think I use it for all the right reasons.

  4. I think I love all social media, except Twitter. I just never got into it and since there is so much else out there that I do like, I haven’t lost much sleep over it πŸ™‚

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    I used to not see the appeal of Instagram but I’m starting to get really into it now. Twitter is phasing out for me, and Facebook phased out a long time ago…I deleted mine almost two years ago!

  6. Cindy says:

    I’ve really started to like Google+. It’s fun to try all the different platforms and see what you find.

  7. Courtney says:

    I like Facebook for personal use, and Pinterest for blog stuff πŸ™‚

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    Facebook and Instagram are my main 2. I sometimes use pinterest for teacher stuff though.

  9. I love instagram and facebook. I’m terrible with pinterest but I should prob get on the band wagon with that lol

  10. Love that quote. So, so true *hugs life*

    I seriously need to work on being more consistent with my social media. I use IG, Twitter, and FB daily, but not as much as I would like to. I actually honestly have no idea how to be “good” with social media to get more reach. Definitely something on my to-learn list…

  11. Katherine says:

    I seriously did the same thing with froyo last night. ‘Well I’m halfway through the week, so I’m really over do for a good dessert.’ -Me last night. I love the lose your mind find your soul quote, it stuck out to me for some reason!

    Social Media: Instagram. I love seeing everyone’s life in pictures!

  12. I think my age shows when it comes to social media – I am still on FB as are all of my friends…none of us use twitter or instagram. I only recently started up with instagram because of my blog and I am trying very hard to graduate to twitter.I love pinterest for both personal and blog use. i just can’t adapt to the constant connecting that instagram and twitter offer lol. I am trying, but it isn’t my thing, not just yet.

  13. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Considering my post-work froyo trip, I’m thinking were on the same page with dessert:)
    I love social media, but I try and keep it streamlined to people/things I am interested in. Twitter is my absolute favorite. I am probably the only person on earth NOT on Instagram, but honestly I hate taking pictures… not a great trait for a blogger haha

  14. bezzymates says:

    I love Pinterest. You can find anything on there, from home decor, fashion or art projects.

  15. Completely addicted to pinterest!

  16. livliveslife says:

    I love most forms of social media! My favorite newer one is Instagram!

  17. Joy says:

    Pinterest is my fav. Such a time sucker! I love it. πŸ˜‰

  18. Meredith says:

    I’m loving Instagram! And I’m totally with you on the week-ending fro-yo!

  19. I always love the quotes you post!! And yes, every weekend needs dessert. Along with every weekday πŸ˜‰
    I’m actually not big into social media. I pretty much just do my blog, but I do love it! I’m afraid if I do too much other social media, I will get addicted haha πŸ˜‰

  20. I love social media too πŸ™‚ (and desserts on the weekend! haha). I just got an internship managing a company’s social media, which is so fun!

  21. Roald Dahl is so inspirational! Love this!

  22. Kaitlin says:

    That is such a neat way to start the weekend. I agree, jumping head first into a project is the best way to go! I seem to have a love/hate relationship with social media but love the way it connects to so many people. I do think Instagram is fun to explore one’s creativity.

  23. Taryn says:

    I’ve never heard/seen that Roald Dahl quote before.. love it! I actually do the social media for my company. Facebook’s our biggest one (and it’s the one most of my “real life” friends are on), so that’s my favorite. But I love exploring different ones – I’ve been learning a lot about Pinterest and Google+ lately, and I spend waaay too much time on Twitter.

  24. You always share the most inspirational and motivational quotes… probably one of the huge reasons why I adore your blog & you so much ❀

  25. Christine says:

    I love facebook and Pinterest! I haven’t been able to get into instagram or twitter, though, I feel like I’m too late on getting in on the action!

Show some love

