Cookie Dough for Breakfast

This morning I wanted baked oatmeal, but time was not in my favor. I decided to try my hand at no-bake cookie Dough for Breakfast.

Did I mention there's only 5 ingredients? :)

Did I mention there are only 5 ingredients? 🙂

Combine the Following Ingredients:

  • 6 Tbsp. Oats
  • 2 1/2 Tbsp. Milk of choice
  • 1/8 tsp. Vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp. Honey
  • 1 tsp. Peanut butter
photo 1 (3)

…and enjoy!

I usually wake up early on Tuesdays to attend a yoga class at my gym, but apparently that wasn’t in the cards for me today. Since becoming a morning exerciser, I now prefer getting some type of exercise in the morning. It revs up my metabolism and I feel more ready to take on the day.

60039bfc09eba745c37b2ef21817b894

I settled for a quick 10 minute yoga practice with sun salutations and balance poses to get my body moving!

Question: Do you have a go-to workout routine when time is limited?

Have a good one!

e379f170c2460919b11d2104aa1839bc

4481da99bd6b76d51da074c58f725c56

Tagged , , , ,

24 thoughts on “Cookie Dough for Breakfast

  1. Yuuuuum, great idea!

  2. Usually, I will go to a Jillian video…I know exactly how long they are so I know exactly what I can get accomplished 🙂

  3. jumpeatrun says:

    I may have to try that no-bake dough…looks good!
    I am totally a morning work-out person too and can get bummed if I don’t have the time at the start of the day. I usually try to get out and squeeze in a short run if time is limited, but even that isn’t always possible!

  4. These sound SUPER yummy!! I will have to make them with agave nectar to make them vegan :).

  5. Oh yum that little ball of goodness looks delicious! When I’m strapped for time, I usually do a hodgepodge of cardio/tabata style workouts 🙂

  6. Francene Katzen says:

    LOVE the quote about exercise-as I have always said heavy cardio exercise (for me its a run) is the BEST high I have ever had in my life. When I am pressed for time I just do whatever I planned for that day only shorter since I am trying to mix up my workouts these days.

  7. I used to make something similar to your cookie dough for the pre-schoolers I used to teach. We called them Elephant treats and they were soooo good!!

  8. I stick with a minimum of 30 minutes – either running or elliptical always works for me in a pinch!

  9. Joy says:

    I have a great 30 minute medicine ball dvd I love from Patrick Goudeau called Play Ball. Love it. BTW, I’m going to try your breakfast cookie dough tomorrow – how yummy!

  10. Yum!!! Those cookie dough balls are a good idea when you’re short on time!

  11. Courtney says:

    Looks tasty! Did it taste like cookie dough??

    • I thought so! Funny you should ask though because I Googled “cookie dough” yesterday to see the actual definition. It seems like a lot of bloggers call things cookie dough flavored even though it’s not technically dough for cookies. Oh well, I just went with it! 🙂

  12. OH BABY! What a JOY to wake up in the morning for. LOL! 🙂 I think I would be too excited to sleep!

  13. pbloverblog says:

    Okay that looks incredible! I ACTUALLY have all the supplies to make that, so I this will totally be happening today. I would be so thrilled to sleep if I had that to wake up to!

  14. Brittany says:

    Lately I have made sure to get at least a 30 minute walk in before my coffee/breakfast to get my body moving after sleeping and prepare myself for a solid day of good food choices!! HA! I love me some quick yoga when I am strapped on time, or even a quick run. I could eat like 50 of those cookie dough balls…

  15. When time is short I like to take Bentley for a quick walk. I know that the exercise is good for him too and it doesn’t require driving to the gym or cross fit.

  16. Looks like a tasty and quick breakfast.

  17. Yummy quick and healthy breakfast despite the time crunch 🙂 I try to get up early for my workouts (before work) but have been really struggling to get out of bed on time. I hate it when I have almost enough time for a good workout but not quite enough tomake it to the gym to complete it. Ugh.

  18. Great idea! Cookie dough for breakfast sounds like something I could definitely get used to!

  19. Natalie says:

    A quick and healthy little treat!

  20. […] Cookie Dough for Breakfast (cookiedoughkatzen.com) […]

  21. […] Puffins and Greek yogurt are one of my favorite breakfasts from home, besides flavored oatmeal and cookie dough. […]

Show some love

