Dance Party

I attended my first blogger meet-up last night at Maya for Charlottesville Restaurant Week!

photo (2)

We discussed all things foodie, fitness, and blog-related over a delicious 3-course meal. I ordered the mixed green salad, grouper and bourbon chocolate torte for dessert. Pardon my photos above. I think it’s high time I invest in a nice camera! Any suggestions?

When I got home after dinner, I was full of energy. It was later in the evening so an evening walk wasn’t an option.

06a31ff66c6dd915a9559e7b3f56098f

So what did I do? I had a dance party, solo style. I’ve been known to bust a move on my own.

Because I keep dancin’ on my own!

And really, how could I not have a dance party with all of the latest summer jams:

Hope you make your day a party!

It was great meeting meeting up KateKath and Sarah!

86c4aa3828bcf25cbccea7110055d96c
a2e5220155c2dec86a60e0ecbf273557

Tagged , , ,

17 thoughts on “Dance Party

  1. Yay for a blogger meet-up! I’m currently really digging Robin Thicke’s song, “Blurred Lines” 🙂

  2. Francene Katzen says:

    LOVE the post about the mind! You got to find a way to get all that energy into the morning hours. 🙂

  3. BKenn723 says:

    My siblings and I always have random dance parties!!! They are always so much fun and always let me be a total goofball without feeling any judgment!!! Love it!

  4. jumpeatrun says:

    How fun that you did a blogger meet up! I went to one when I was still living in NYC with a bunch of fabulous ladies. Also love that you had your own dance party…always a good time 🙂
    And, as a skydiver – I am loving the parachute quote too.

  5. I need to invest in a nice camera, too, instead of just using my phone. Let me know if you find anything good that is reasonably priced!

  6. Kaitlin says:

    So much fun! I’m hoping to have another meet up this summer. And Maroon 5’s Love Somebody is so darn catchy right now!

  7. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    I would love, love, love to do a blogger meet-up, but have yet to!
    Haha a solo dance party sounds pretty ballin!

  8. Courtney @ Star Systemz says:

    I am SO jealous, I love Blogger meetups and have only been to ONE! I had such a great time and hope to attend more in the future! Thanks for sharing your dance party 🙂 Love + shine CourtStar

  9. It was great meeting you! Maybe we’ll do it again!

  10. I’m glad you got to meet up with some other bloggers and enjoy what sounds like really great food!

  11. Brittany says:

    How fun to have that blogger meet up! FUN about the dance party too!

  12. You crack me up 😉

  13. Katherine says:

    Ooh blogger meetups seem like so much fun! Fuzzy picture or not I’m sure you had a blast! I’ve heard canon has good cameras and Nikon but I don’t know any specific models!

  14. Blogger meet ups are sooo much fun! I’ve only met one other blogger, but it was a blast!
    And solo dance parties are a regular thing for me 😉

Show some love

