Beachy Monday

Hello from the beach!

photo 3 (3)

Okay so my view looks a little more like this right now…

photo 2 (2)

Work, work, work

Besides putting in some work hours, I plan on reading, listening to music, swimming, playing frisbee & paddle ball, and doing lots of runs and walks.

7ef1525f17b5dfe7fcc25d8d7c8d89bc

I made a salad today for lunch.

photo 3 (4)

And to balance out the healthiness, I had warm chocolate chip cookies for dessert. 🙂

photo (3)

Question of the day: What’s your favorite activity to do at the beach?

920e6accb683bb9203f2a2ef3144bd79

Tagged , , ,

23 thoughts on “Beachy Monday

  1. Beth says:

    FAV thing to do at the beach: Run along the surf in the morning, CHILL on the beach the rest of the day (swim, read, sleep, mediate, take long walks, …) then HAPPY HOUR sitting on the front deck looking out at the water … (Yep, that is MY itinerary for NEXT week!!) Can’t wait!! Hope you guys are having fun Alex!! Give your mom & dad a hugh from ME!! 🙂

  2. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    Enjoy the beach for those of us who are landlocked! A big healthy salad plus chocolate chip cookies equals the perfect meal, IMO. 🙂

  3. Love beach time! I need a little bit of that…send some sand my way 🙂

  4. Great vacay! Favorite beach activity. Chilling on a blanket…eyes closed…sun hitting my face…and toes immersed in the sand. I better open my eyes now…sitting behind my computer thought I actually was at the beach.

  5. Yum cookies! My favorite thing is to walk along the ocean and look for seashells. 🙂

  6. Kaitlin says:

    How fun! Hopefully you don’t have to work too much 🙂 it’s funny because when I was little I wanted to go go go and couldn’t understand why my parents just wanted to sit and read. Well now I like reading on the beach and swimming a bit in the water.

  7. Courtney says:

    This looks lovely!! I love just laying out on the beach and reading a book 🙂

  8. livliveslife says:

    How lovely! The beach is such a great place to be, even if you are doing work. My favorite thing to do at the beach is just relax, whether that’s laying in the sun, reading, or hanging out with friends.

  9. funfitwiss says:

    I love running on the beach!!!! 🙂

  10. My favorite activity is wave jumping lol I used to love it as a child and haven’t been back to a beach in so long! I get to go next week though and I can’t wait to play in the sand with my family=)

  11. Nicole says:

    Love the beach pic! 🙂 I love just walking along the beach and listening to the waves while feeling the warm, salty breeze on my face!!

  12. Jenn says:

    That beach photo is gorgeous!!! I’m so so jealous!

  13. Jealous of your view! 😉

  14. Oh chocolate chip cookies are always a great choice! I love exploring new places by walking around a lot while I’m on vacation.

  15. Ah ha ha! Balance the healthiness with a cookie, SURE! 😉 And I think it’s funny how you’re at the beach yet your blogs theme is slightly XMAS like! ha ha! I love it though…. Oh and can I tell you something? I actually hate the beach. Hate it. LOL

  16. Brittany says:

    I love your balance with the cookies!! YES! I don’t much care for the beach, but if I do go I will just walk the shore! So relaxing.

  17. Favorite thing to do at the beach besides laying out would have to be either playing volleyball, or having a nice alcoholic beverage 🙂 ha.

  18. Salad + chocolate chip cookies sounds like the best lunch ever 😉
    My favorite beach activities are running/walking along the beach, just standing in the water watching the waves, and making sand balls (an art I tell you haha).

  19. P says:

    Haven’t been to the beach in a while but it definitely is a summer-to-do!

  20. Katherine says:

    I’m at the beach right now too! Isn’t is just lovely?

Show some love

