Marvelous Summer Monday

What is it about the summer months that we all of a sudden become so busy and time has a way of sprinting by?

I’m linking up with Katie for Marvelous Monday.

Marvelous is swimming and reading at the pool Sunday evening with my cousin.

pool

Marvelous is being with my parents; whether we’re attending a wedding, going to the beach, or just enjoying each other’s company, we always have a great time.

PicMonkey Collage

Marvelous is an omelet for breakfast this morning after an extra short 10 minute run. 🙂

photo 3 (5)

Marvelous is feeling refreshed, albeit blue, after vacation.

993951_10151514661667256_1106692841_n

Marvelous is music that speaks to you.

What’s making your Monday marvelous? What’s your favorite season?

e07f72e91961386590f76d2e1a664ecf

 

0205f18dcf03478999c668dac3e4f269

 

08f227640ba9ccf5aca1c5287321d000

Tagged ,

20 thoughts on “Marvelous Summer Monday

  1. That is a killer looking omelet! I can definitely see some shredded cheese..whats the red stuff? Tomato? Looks good 🙂

  2. Cindy says:

    I too wonder why summer seems to go by so fast. July has been a blur! However, it is nice to relax and enjoy the sun 🙂

  3. Your omelet looks SO good! There is no better way to start off the morning than with some eggs and veggies :).

  4. Love thos quotes at the end ❤

    Glad you had a great weekend and had some great family time!

  5. I love this! I always have to make sure that I relax in the summer, because I tend to get even more busy.

  6. jumpeatrun says:

    This summer is going insanely fast…I on;y have 2 more weeks of break til I go back to work 😦 Even still, fall is my favorite season. Love the weather and colors.

  7. jillconyers says:

    I don’t think I have a favorite season. I can pretty much find something that I love about all 4. Wait. Maybe summer is my fav because of summer breaks!

  8. I totally know what you mean about feeling refreshed, but blue after vacay!

  9. That’s awesome that you enjoy spending time with your parents. I really enjoy being around my parents, as well. I feel like its a rare thing these days so it’s always nice to hear when people have good relationships with both parents 🙂

  10. Oh I just love family, the beach, reading, and music. Some of my most marvelous things!!

  11. You and your parents look lovely in the above photo. ❤ ❤

  12. Mhmm omelets are always marvelous! As are short runs ;). You look gorgeous in your family photo, by the way!

  13. Nicole says:

    I love making time in the morning to put together an omelet, instead of just pouring cold cereal! It makes the day feel kind of special. 🙂

  14. I have to agree that it is rather marvelous to find the most perfect song that just fits with where you are in life haha

  15. I want that breakfast IN MY FACE – STAT!!!! lol

  16. Oh I love having eggs for breakfast! I think I always have dippy eggs though because I like to dip toast in the yolk. Spending time with parents is always marvelous!

  17. Marvelous post! LOL

    So important to take the time to savor…

  18. laurasmess says:

    I always feel a bit depressed after I return home from holiday. Mostly as I have to go back to work 😉 Beautiful photos. I also echo the omelette admiration… yum! x

  19. Brittany says:

    YAHOO weddings and family time! It’s not Monday anymore, but my Monday was marvelous because I didn’t have to work!! It was the start of my weekend haha. Back to work today…womp womp.

Show some love

