Salsa Giveaway

With a more serious post the other day, I thought I’d keep things light and fun today with a recipe and a giveaway. Look no further than healthy nachos and salsa!

salsa

Traverse Bay Farms was kind enough to send me two jars of salsa to try and review; a perfect opportunity to create a healthy nacho recipe!

First, make sure you have a bag of whole grain chips, greens and protein:

NachoPrep

Oh, and you can’t forget the cheese. I used Trader Joe’s Light Shredded 3 Cheese Blend. Microwave your mix for about a minute.

cheesey nachos

Then add the toppings!

nacho toppings

My toppings included avocado, tomatoes, onions, jalapenos, and salsa.

Two randomly selected readers will receive two jars of Traverse Bay Farms salsa of their choice! To enter, simply leave a comment telling me your favorite kind of salsa!

Have a great weekend!

57c03eec35a0ada3871b32289c142d17

6e4d3b17f8afeb8c7d12cce335c7c1b6

81bbc36950d641b0b4f7f1cd649c325e

Tagged , , ,

23 thoughts on “Salsa Giveaway

  1. I love Trader Joe’s Peach salsa but any salsa will really do!

  2. bezzymates says:

    Yum. One of my favorite snacks ever. To tell you the truth, my fave Salsa is my hubby’s homemade Salsa.

  3. Hillary says:

    Any brand mango salsa!!

  4. Yummm I could go for some salsa right now! Any salsa that’s super zesty and hot works for me!

    Have a great wknd my friend!!

  5. My favorite type of salsa is the non-spicy kind hahah ;). I literally have ZERO spice tolerance!

  6. Oh man, I love all salsa! Spicy, milk, whatever, love it.

  7. jumpeatrun says:

    I love salsa!!! Hands down, chips and salsa is one of my favorite snacks 🙂
    Favorite is mango and the spicier the better!

  8. momtimes4 says:

    My favorite is homemade salsa, but I love just about any kind!

  9. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    Any kind of salsa is a good kind to me. 😉 And it’s really been too long since I’ve had some. I used to buy salsa all the time. I’m not sure why I stopped!

  10. Michael Katzen says:

    Weren’t you supposed to review the salsa?

    Michael A. Katzen

    Katzen & Frye, P.C.

    7272 Hanover Green Drive

    Mechanicsville, VA 23111

    804 746-3296 (office)

    804 730-8739 (fax)

    This communication is confidential and is protected pursuant to the attorney-client privilege and the work-product doctrine. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible to deliver it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately notify the sender at 804-746-3296 by telephone and delete this email.

    ________________________________

  11. I usually tend to go with the more traditional salsas, but I also love salsa verde and salsas with fruit in them (like pineapple!)

  12. oh man do I love salsa, I totally eat it everyday. My new favorite way is on spaghetti squash.

  13. Francene Katzen says:

    LOVE the running post-so true! Nachos look delish-sure wish I had some!

  14. I normally go for a local-ish salsa that’s pretty straight forward (called Wild Mild) but I’m happy to see that this salsa is semi-local! So great to see something great coming from Michigan 🙂

  15. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Oh wow, my favorite salsa! I’m not sure I can narrow it down. Rick Bayless’ Frontera Salsa is amazing, but on the pricier side!

  16. Wen says:

    I like most of the sweet salsas since it reminds me of a food I had when I was young

  17. mmm those nachos look so good! I love salsa, especially fresh salsa. My fav canned salsa is mango salsa or some with lots of garlic!

  18. alw6ys says:

    pineapple salsa that’s sweet and a little bit spicy!

  19. Katherine says:

    For some reason salsa has suddenly become a staple at my house, but I’d never thought of healthy nachos! My favorite salsa is the fresh kind I get in Mexico or this mango peach one I found the other day. Weird flavor, but it tasted surprisingly good!

  20. Ah, salsa!! I’m a big fan of Newman’s Own pineapple salsa. So stinkin good

  21. […] the two randomly selected winners for Friday’s salsa giveaway are Hannah and Jessie!  Email me at […]

  22. Cheryl F. says:

    My favorite is Black Bean Salsa.

  23. […] (Adapted from my Traverse Bay Salsa Nachos) […]

Show some love

