Always Active

Happy Friday! I’m looking forward to a busy weekend.

Speaking of busy, I often find myself filling my time with lots of activities. It’s not that I hate doing nothing, I just enjoy being on the go.

e66367dd817d2c133a2

always

I’ve gotten into such an active routine that I sometimes find it hard to just relax.

b45457880f62be56f45f1184bbc92cd9

It’s funny how much power exists in routine.

dc54f7ff2ac11d01aef04c5e8cecafbc

For now, I’m okay with the active lifestyle. It’s the best way to learn. I thrive on human interaction; the possibilities for growth are endless. I’m all about coupling the opposites- listening and talking to friends; healthy foods and desserts; nature and technology.

opposers

To be a creator in this world, I think you have to push past the comfort of your own interests.

halfย a21480bce7815c2750dfb68f229616bb

Question: Are you more of an active or chill person?

While chill people always seemย cooler, I think there’s an aberrant excitement with the active folks. ๐Ÿ™‚

5308a43539dda97e2ea36069e2585532

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Always Active

  1. I love being busy and active. There are days that it’s nice to be chill…everything in moderation=)

  2. Omg that first picture is seriously too funny. I feel like I can be both a chill or active person, it totally depends on my mood. Sometimes I just want to be on the go and other times I lay on the couch doing nothing all day haha

  3. bezzymates says:

    I have no problem with watching back to back episodes of OC Housewives covered in my fleece throw. So I guess that makes me a chill person. When I start to notice Vicki’s plastic surgery or Gretchen’s layers of make-up it’s time to get off the couch though.

  4. Kaitlin says:

    I go through phases where I NEED to go, go, go. But then I have started to learn as I grow up that there are times where it is perfectly normal and ok to be chill.

    Enjoy the rest of your summer ๐Ÿ™‚ I nominated you for the Liebster Award! Have a fab weekend!

  5. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Oh my gosh sometimes I feel like we are the same person!

    Not only are down time and I not biffels (one of the main reason I think I’m going to reduce my blog posting frequency) but I could not agre with you more about leaning from people with opposing points of view.
    That is truly one of life’s greatest pleasures!

  6. Brittany says:

    I thrive on being busy, but also take advantage of the times I get to just sit and be at peace with my own company. It’s not always easy, like today for example I have the day off and have the entire afternoon ahead of me. I am enjoying reading blogs and might go for a walk later..I’m OK with being alone at times, it’s a good recharge for me!

  7. I wish I could be a bit of both but I definitely lean more towards to active side. There are moments though-specifically when I am freaking out about nothing-when I wish I could just chillax!

  8. I am always on the go! I get so tired though sometimes I schedule no plans days or put a yoga class in my calendar to help me chill!

  9. Nancy says:

    There are never enough hours in my day. For the last year I have begun to “parcel” out my time in 1/2 hour increments to get everything accomplished. That way, I don’t feel I have time to waste doing ordinary things so I don’t lose control of my allotted time for any one task. The key to its success is that I parcel out my leisure time, too, so it’s not always about the tasks that need to be completed. Of course, it’s not 100% successful, but I’ve found I’ve completed more things I’ve put off for months and months.

  10. Francene Katzen says:

    LOVE the post about not being afraid to be different. . . so true! I still think its important to have just a little relax time-good for the sole and body.

  11. Active is THE way to go in my opinion! Might as well pack in as much each day as you can. ๐Ÿ™‚ And that bit about being different? Totally agree!! I mean, if everyone was like everyone else, this world would be one boring place. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. ashley says:

    I think I’m a good balance of chill and active ๐Ÿ™‚ I do get bored easily so I’d rather be active most of the time!

Show some love

