Cheery Monday

Welcome to Marvelous Monday hosted by Katie from Healthy Diva Eats!

Unfortunately, I’m a little under the weather so I’m stocking up on hot tea and water. Sickness aint’ got nothin’ on me!

drinking tea

Enough sickness woes, let’s get to the marvelousness.

Marvelous is margs and Mexican with lovely company.

ElPuerto Mexican

Marvelous is tailgating, UVA style.

UVA tailgate

Marvelous is blue-eyed girls looking for adventure, always on the go.

blue eyed girls

Marvelous is brunch at Pigeon Hole.

brunch at pigeon hole

Marvelous is cool new grocery finds.

groceries

Marvelous is wide open spaces captured by photography.

photo 3 (25)

photo 2 (26)

mail.googlephoto

And last, marvelous is a bagel and cream cheese every once in a while, because you can’t live in Charlottesville and not adore Bodo’s Bagels.

Bodo's bagels

Cheers to the start of the week!

1c9e99c64108ec0007f3d7d5076c9c80

26 thoughts on “Cheery Monday

  1. Oh…love wasabi peas!

    Hope you feel better real soon!! Tea and honey is the best remedy!

  2. bezzymates says:

    Wow. Gorgeous pictures of wide open spaces.

  3. Oh my gosh those pics with the horses are amazing! You’re weekend looked very marvelous, hope you feel better very soon!!

  4. I hope you feel better. Are there sprinkles on that bagel??? so colorful for some reason

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    Ah, Blue Diamond almonds are so good. The toasted coconut ones are my weakness.
    Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Gosh there is just nothing better than Gameday. Wohoo football season!

  7. Does that cream cheese have sprinkles in it?? It seriously looks like it!!

  8. Kaitlin says:

    Ummm those ICE drinks are SO GOOD! I hope you feel better! My roommate is actually from Virginia!

  9. Those pictures CANNOT be real! Stunning stunning. Hope you feel better soon love! Ginger tea works wonders for me!

  10. Christine says:

    So jealous of the blue eyes! My dad has blue eyes, but I inherited my mom’s poop brown ones ;). Feel better ❤

  11. Aw girl I hope you feel better! Despite feeling crummy, at least you had some super fun things to share! Brunch is always a win. Yum in my tum 😉

    Plus those are gorgeous pictures. And, call me crazy but I definitely think I see some sprinkles on that bagel?! Is that a donut bagel??! 😛

  12. Margarita’s and Mexican food is in deed marvelous!

  13. kukolina says:

    I would love to munch on some bagels and a cup of decaf tea… (because of my baby…).
    I hope you get better but as I can see you have great company! It was strange that I was looking at the photo you called blue eyed girls or something like that… and I did not look at the title of the pics but I was amazed at how blue your eyes are… I guess it is the first thought that comes to the mind… I also loved all the dog-horse friendship pictures you took!
    http://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/09/10/pick-a-card-any-card-you-like/

    xoxo, Eszter

  14. jumpeatrun says:

    all definitely marvelous things!! happy monday!

  15. Katherine says:

    My family LOVES UVA! My dad went there, and so did my cousin, so tailgating UVA style is totally Marvelous Monday worthy!

  16. Oh no… feel better! But yay for tailgating 🙂

  17. Holy yum- that brunch. Hope you feel better soon!

  18. Gorgeous outdoor photos!

  19. I love the photos! So amazing. I wish I was there right now.

    My eye was immediately caught by your bagel topping. Cake batter cream cheese? Sprinkles? Looks delicious whatever it is 🙂

  20. […] Thank you for all the sweet comments on Monday’s post! […]

Show some love

