Omelets on Omelets

If you’re looking for an easy way to add veggies to your breakfast, look no further than the classic omelet. But really, who doesn’t love an omelet?

One Classy Omelet

One Fashionably Classy Omelet

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 handfuls chopped spinach
  • 1/4 chopped avocado
  • 1 handful of grape tomatos
  • 2 cubes of sharp cheddar cheese
  • 1 pinch of garlic salt and a few shakes of pepper

Mix 2 eggs in a bowl. Cut up all veggies and toppings. Add the mixed eggs to a greased pan over medium heat. Add spinach, tomatoes, avocados, cheese, and seasonings. After 1 minute on medium high heat, enclose the omelet. Flip about 4 times before serving, 1 minute a side. Enjoy!

simple omelet

It’s all about the simple, colorful veggies, because color is totally the new black.

healthy omelet

Extra points for eating your omelet while flipping through the latest fashion magazine. That’s what I call eating in style.

fashionable omelet

When it comes to preparing omelets, or any cheese-flavored foods, it’s always worth spending a little extra on a good cheese.

extra sharp cheese

I swear I’m not a mouse. 😉 Cheese is expensive, but you can save a little when buying in bulk. These fancier cheeses have such a rich flavor, therefore requiring less cheese for more flavor.

Can’t have an omelet with cheese, right?

Question: What’s your favorite type of cheese? Do you opt for the expensive deli cheese?

014d8b3c386df8b0a401b376dbdde3bc

ecc78351642b72a83d9fbe8e31c18abe

Happy Thursday friends!!

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Omelets on Omelets

  1. Nancy Vetter says:

    Omelets are great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Super protein! To save time, I’ll chop my veggies on a Sunday and put them in small containers. That way, if I’m in a rush, it’s just a matter of tossing it in the pan. I like to buy the carton of egg whites in the dairy section to cut out the extra calories.Thanking for sharing, Alex; I love your ideas.

  2. Yum to your omelet and cheese in general. I usually opt for the Mexican blend of cheeses, but I have no bias, I’ll eat it all 😉 I actually LOVE muenster and jalapeno jack cheese.

  3. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    I’m actually kind of a cheese hater….ahhh! Well, okay, I guess it depends. I’m lactose intolerant so cheese and I don’t get along the majority of the time. Though, I do love a good quality goat cheese every now and then. I’m careful about my dairy!

  4. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Mmmmm I love, love, love, omelettes but for whatever reason love them for dinner. Something about it feels indulgent haha!

    I am goat cheese fiend!

  5. My omelettes always come out as scrambles because I fail at flipping them!!! I will spend a ton of money on cheese even though it hurts my stomach…especially blue cheese!!! Sometimes sacrifices must be made 😉

  6. I really dislike gooey eggs, just thinking about them make me wanna gag. I do however enjoy scrambled and loaded omelets. Thanks for the tips!!

  7. Ahhh that looks so good! I love me some good omelets 😉

  8. I’m not soo much of a cheese fan unless its on pizza, but on occasion I will have a string cheese or laughing cow wedge 🙂

  9. Cindy says:

    I love omelets! You can make them with so many different ingredients. I think cheese matters. Once I opted for a less expensive brand of Feta and was so disappointed with it. It lacked flavor and moisture. Just better off going with what you know is good 🙂

  10. P says:

    Omelets with a medley of fresh veggies like you have here make such a scrumptious savory breakfast :)! I also like adding salsa or sour cream :P!

  11. I’m not a big fan of eggs, but I swear my boyfriend makes the BEST omeletes! (Or maybe it’s just that food tastes better when someone else makes it for you? haha) I love mine topped with fresh tomatoes!

  12. Katherine says:

    I’ve never been an egg person, but for some reason omelets are enough to convert me! Yours look amazing, and I ALWAYS could use more veggies in my diet!

  13. These look so tasty! 🙂

Show some love

