First day of the Week

Welcome to Marvelous Monday, hosted by the lovely Katie. Let’s take Monday by the horns and jump in, shall we?

Marvelous is an easy and healthy meal thanks to Annie’s.

Healthy mac

Just add broccoli

Marvelous is The XX concert on Friday.

The XX Concert

Marvelous is a lovely Saturday morning brunch.

CavDiner Brunch

Marvelous is always living it up at UVA tailgates. (tailgate > football game, am I right?) 😉

UVA

Marvelous is a chance to visit with friends, anytime, any day.

friends

Marvelous is attending Sunday’s polo match at King Family Vineyards.

King Family Polo

And sandwiches from Take it Away. Yum

Take it Away Sandwich

Why does food always taste so good outside?

Have a wonderful first day of the week and enjoy the video!

Tagged , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “First day of the Week

  1. Cindy says:

    Brunch and a mimosa (or two) always makes the weekend marvelous 😀 Being outside, sitting on cool grass, nice breeze, picnic with some good food, friends, and family…that’s a great day!

  2. jumpeatrun says:

    I made that same Annie’s mac last night!

  3. Brunch is without a doubt my favorite meal of the day!

  4. Brunch is super marvelous! Now you have me craving brinner ;).

  5. Oh, that does look like a marvelous weekend! The XX concert, brunch and tailgating- can’t get much better!

  6. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    I love The xx! I’m pretty sure they were in Pittsburgh on Saturday…I couldn’t make it. I bet it was an awesome show!

  7. Lindsay says:

    I never would have thought to put broccoli & those shells together! Yum! (And totally a dinner that’s going to be happening ASAP!) Thanks for sharing!

  8. I’m so jealous you saw the XX!!! I’ve been wanting to for years! Definitely marvelous.

  9. oh jesus I love citizen cope!!!!

  10. Gotta love weekend brunch 😉

  11. All I can say is those eggs look PERFECT. I have been trying to perfect my runny yokes and I just can’t quite get there…maybe some day… 😛

  12. That sounds like a marvelous weekend, indeed 🙂 Yay for mimosas! And I’ve been eying that Annie’s mac & cheese for awhile. Now I think I’ll have to try it!

  13. Katherine says:

    Ooh what a marvelous weekend! I love anything Annie’s too! The little bunny crackers are way too cute to me!

Show some love

