What are you waiting for?

My workout instructor shared an inspiring video today, check it out:

Unfortunately, I did not rise and shine to workout; the only type of cardio I got was running late. Tomorrow is another day though, my friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

By that, I mean a little less of this….

chocolate martini

And a little more of this…

“So believe that voice that says you can run a little faster and you can throw a little hard and that for you, the law of physics is merely a suggestion.”

e3094bd97c1d24de5a94d9412bffce17

 

 

 

 

c6bd0a18d113ba98d33746635c274d72

Question of the day: All my runners out there, do you play any games while you run like pretending to be an animal or avoiding the cracks in the road? Games make life more fun.

 

Go get em’ tiger!

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “What are you waiting for?

  1. Francene Katzen says:

    The only game I play is pretending I am running in a real race-you know so that I will run faster and harder. I also use that time to think about things that I need to sort out in life.

  2. I definitely use that time to just get some peace and quiet/alone time, meditate and brainstorm. Running always gets my creative juices flowing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I need to get in a little more sleep too to get over this sinus infection (or cold… whatever it is that I have! ๐Ÿ˜€ ).

  4. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Hahaha that game does sound like fun! I might have to try it out tomorrow since I took an extra rest day today!

  5. bezzymates says:

    When I run alone I definitely get more creative. I think of new recipes, hairstyles, clothes, apartment accessories. You name it, I think it!

  6. Hahaha oh man, I feel ya!

  7. When I run I make a game out of it. I listen to a book and try to sprint through a chapter and jog through the next it is fun for me to see how many chapters I get through! Hope you have a great weekend Alex! Love + shine Courtstar

  8. When I start to get bored I will make myself sprint to a certain tree or up the hill (I run outside). I will also create strength training workouts in my head while running. Anything that keeps you going!

  9. Katherine says:

    Ooh I love that video! I love inspirational videos. They always get me super motivated. I love playing games while running. Sometimes I try to guess the next song that will play, I avoid cracks, race my friends, etc. Other times I just get lost in my thoughts and forget I”m even running! Those are the best runs!

  10. Tricia Massey says:

    Keep those Quotes coming….always insightful!!!!

    Tricia

  11. lol I don’t think when I run I do that but I like to use leaves, sticks, etc as tiny markers to run to just to keep me motivated. If that makes any sense lol ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Dr. J says:

    I’ve run in the early AM darkness more times than I can remember! Funny, I don’t remember any of those voices telling me those things. I do remember running down the deserted road with my eyes closed pretending I was sleeping, lol!

Show some love

