Marvelous Cheesy Pasta

Waking up this morning was no easy task, however, I’m putting mind over matter and focusing on today’s fresh start to the week.

Welcome to Marvelous Monday hosted by Katie. 🙂

Marvelous is being open to dinner dates. I’m a sucker for dates- good food and good conversation.

dinner dates

Marvelous is work conferences. I love networking and meeting new people.

work conference

Marvelous is dining on Pho this past Sunday.

pho

Marvelous is yearning to stay inspired through open-mindedness.

photo 1 (7)

Marvelous is a new pasta recipe!Cheesey Garden Delight Pasta Sauce

Cheesey Garden Delight Pasta

Sauce

1 cup tomatoes (I used yellow grape tomatoes)

2 Tablespoons olive oil

1 can diced tomatoes

1/2 yellow onion chopped

1 Tablespoon sugarCheesey Pasta

Pinch of salt, garlic salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, oregano, and basil to taste

Pasta

1 box of rotini pasta (I used Ronzoni Garden Delight)

1/4 cup sliced sharp cheddar cheese

Directions:

Combine all sauce ingredients in a pot over medium heat, for about 20 minutes.

Cook and drain pasta (as instructed by the box). Cook the pasta over low heat, stirring in sauce and then the cheese.

Cheesey Garden Delight Pasta

This is a perfect dish to make for one. Just refrigerate and heat up for lunch or dinner during the week.

A bite of Cheesey Garden Delight Pasta

I know what I’m having for lunch today. 🙂

What’s your favorite go-to pasta recipe?

2340d51022c1bcbe84fa3dd690ad5ec7 - Copy

e613fbbf18ad8ce933be8a5b6bd51697

Have a Marvelous Monday!

Tagged , , ,

17 thoughts on “Marvelous Cheesy Pasta

  1. Yes yes yes!!! That pasta is right up my alley, can’t wait to make it, thanks!!

  2. Kaitlin says:

    I adore going places and meeting new people, so work conferences must be interesting! As for pasta, I just made this cheesy spaghetti squash that wasn’t half bad.

  3. Girl I la la LOVE me some pho!

  4. marvelous is definitely cheesy pasta!!! I can’t ever turn down a dinner date 🙂

  5. jumpeatrun says:

    That pasta looks awesome!

  6. Favorite pasta is anything that involves lots of cheese, but a fresh pesto sauce is pretty amazing in the summertime. Leftovers for lunch is always the best!

  7. Yum! I love colorful pasta and the cheese sauce looks wonderful 🙂

  8. Spaghetti Squash – That’s my favorite “spaghetti”!!! 🙂

  9. Love a good dinner date and a good pasta recipe 😉

  10. Mmm that recipe looks fabulous. I love discovering fun new pasta recipes!

  11. Brittany says:

    YAHOO for dinner dates! I hope one or two were with a nice young man ;). I LOVE pasta..way too much. I love it with tomato sauce and TONS of veggies, or with a cashew cream annndd TONNSSS of veggies!

  12. Ohhhh dang that looks like some delicious fall comfort food!

  13. I have been wanting to try pho! That cheesy pasta dish also looks really good!

  14. Katherine says:

    Ah that pasta looks amazing. I guess I’m a carb lover at heart, because my mouth is watering!

  15. You had me at the title 🙂

  16. MMmmmm, I haven’t had pasta in so long. This sounds delicious!

  17. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Oh my goodness gracious, that pasta looks phenomenal!

    Dinner Dates, and Pho? Yes please!

Show some love

