Do Something for Yourself

It’s rainy here and I’m feeling a little blue. The weather always has a great effect on me. To combat the blues, I’m using this week to pamper myself to continue boosting my confidence.

Let’s get to Marvelous Monday hosted by Katie.

Marvelous is getting the royal treatment at my client’s restaurant while working. #workhardeathard

photo 1 (11)

 

Marvelous is getting to see The Legwarmers in concert on Friday at The Jefferson Theater and having a lovely best friend in tow.

The Legwarmers

 

Marvelous is sitting with my parents at the UVA football game. Go Hoos! (Football bores me, so selfies happened.)

photo 1 (12)

 

Marvelous is comfortably slurping soup on Sunday in good loving company.

Chinese soup

 

Marvelous is having a fresh start. Do something good for yourself today. I plan on going for a run this evening and painting my finger nails. 🙂

7c8130e34e32ceb4ff5e43aa66b90368

 

Have a wonderful week!

Question: What are you going to do for yourself today or this week?

Tagged , , , ,

20 thoughts on “Do Something for Yourself

  1. Francene Katzen says:

    I am getting a pedi this week for myself. . . . continue to exercise and trying to eat all good stuff. Sounds like Cookie Dough has started her week a very well note :)!!!! So happy to hear. Think you will be feeling pretty darn good at the end of the week!

  2. Looks like a good weekend! I like the painting nails idea 🙂

  3. bezzymates says:

    I am not doing enough for myself. It’s time to start!

  4. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    The weather affects my mood pretty greatly. Cold = no fun for me. I think I may paint my nails later too!

  5. Hillary says:

    I’m having a rough day too, and trying to not let all the little things bother me. I got a “Spider Cider” at the campus starbucks today! It’s caramel and cider, and made me feel so much better. Also going to Yoga tonight so that should be good. Days like today make it much harder to keep perspective on what’s truly important and what truly makes you happy. Also looking forward to this great new wine I bought which i will have a healthy glass of tonight 🙂

  6. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Running and nail painting sounds like a lovely evening!

    Once a quarter I treat myself to a massage and this fall’s is scheduled for Monday, I cannot wait!

  7. So glad you had a marvelous weekend, and thanks for reminding me to take care of myself. You and your mom are adorable!

  8. Still super into bubble baths. It’s become a nightly tradition! And it was raining here today too which kind of depressed me. Tomorrow will be better!

  9. Sorry you’re feeling blue! Hope you feel better soon.

  10. Whenever I have the blues, I take an over the top bubble bath with candles and classical music (nerd alert). Give it a shot, especially if it’s been rainy. Hope you feel better soon 🙂

  11. I hope you have a marvelous day ahead! 🙂

  12. Jogborne says:

    Alex, I love your comments and am so happy you are such a happy outgoing young woman. Keep up with your uplifting blog. My thought for the day is “a friend is a present you give yourself”. Have a good day

  13. I wish it were rainy here. However, it MAY ACTUALLY SPRINKLE TOMORROW!!!!! I would be so happy except NOT at the same time, because for some reason I HATE going out to dinner when it’s raining and tomorrow I will be… And I have to drive to Venice and when it rains in LA, people forget how to drive. It’s ridiculous!

  14. I love that last quote so much! Glad you had such a great weekend with family and good food!

  15. It looks like you had a great weekend! I love fall and the cooler temperatures are reminding me how much i like soup. It’s such a comforting meal on a cool fall day.

  16. It was rainy here for a few days in a row and I was SUPER excited to see the sun again!!

  17. I like that picture with the weed. It’s such a nice saying. I am going to take today as a fresh day, I’ve been feeling off-ish too. Better days are ahead.

  18. […] a followup to Monday’s post, I felt so much better after a run, shower, and a relaxing evening of TV and manicures with  my […]

  19. Tricia Massey says:

    I too have a ‘low’ day with Rain…UGH….
    However, “U” have reminded me do something….soo off for a pedicure & Yoga Class should do the trick!!!!
    Perhaps make some soup later….

    Luv that Mon/Daughter pic @ UVA Game…Hats!!!!

    Tricia

Show some love

