Work Desires

Work, work, work, work, work.

grumpy cat

I sometimes think we devote too much time to our work. But then again, meticulous dedication drives a booming economy. You win some, you lose some!

With the aid of technology, many people can work remotely, never setting foot in an office.

happy remote

My thoughts on remotely working

I’ve been doing some freelance work which has allowed me to work from home. Working hard in style. A la Carrie Bradshaw. πŸ˜‰

werking

Wouldn’t it be nice to always be free to work from bed/home/exotic island?

photo 5

photo 3

photo 2 (8)

I was talking to my friend the other day about this concept and wondered what I would complain about if I always worked from home.Β Gosh, my bed pillows are so hot from my laptop! #FirstWorldProblems

So whatever you’re wishing for today, just remember it’s only human nature to always be wishing forΒ more.

f754c803bf569bcd82484bd42e9738f8

 

Question: What do you think about working remotely? What are you currently desiring?

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Work Desires

  1. jumpeatrun says:

    I do a little freelance writing too, but I don’t think working from home is great for me – i totally procrastinate!

  2. I don’t think I would be able to focus if I worked from home..but the thought of it is always nice esp on a beautiful day when you’re stuck in the office!

  3. Nancy Vetter says:

    Pros for working at home: No work distractions …. “Time for the meeting!”
    Cons for working at home: Lots of home distractions … “Maybe I’ll catch up on laundry today …”

  4. I live the idea! My husband gets to work from home some days and its the best!

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel says:

    At an old job of mine, we were allowed to work from home if the weather got too dicey, and that happened a couple times. I got NOTHING done! I totally function and focus better when I’m physically at work.
    I love that last point of yours: we’re always wishing for more. I’ve been trying my hardest to shift my attitude and be happy with what I have NOW rather than to always be chasing something “better”!

  6. You said it, sista’! I would give my left arm to work from home all the time. That would be GLORIOUS. Enjoy your freelance home working πŸ™‚

  7. I love that last line! Though I really do wish I could be working from home right now…mainly because my keyboard makes a terrible pillow!

  8. genext13 says:

    I have a hard time working on my home much less working from home!

  9. I’m getting used to a more flexible schedule since I’m going through a career change… And it’s definitely taking some getting used to. That said, it definitely has its perks like making my own schedule, not showering until noon, eating lunch on a plate and not in plastic wrap πŸ˜›

  10. Good words of wisdom. Thanks for sharing!

  11. “Wishing for more” – I have been studying Buddhism a lot lately, and this is one of its huge complaints about human nature. It says that only by eliminating these wishes will we finally find happiness πŸ™‚

    Since we have moved, I’ve been reading more about working remotely. And I do live on an exotic island, so that would fit the bill πŸ™‚

  12. Kaitlin says:

    I think it would be nice to work remotely every now and then but I’m sure I’d get SUPER distracted. That’s just my nature. When I was studying, I had to shut myself in the library. I also like seeing people in the office every day and bantering back and forth. However, if it’s an option, I wouldn’t say no πŸ™‚

Show some love

