Oatmeal Toppings

When it comes to finding a filling and nutritious breakfast, you can’t go wrong with oatmeal.

PlainOatmeal

Hot oats are my favorite during the cold months. I need all the motivation I can get to hop out of my warm bed in the AM. Here’s my oatmeal routine:

Oatmeal Routine

I add the powders (Stevia + protein powder), the extract (vanilla), the seasonings (cinnamon), and finally, the butta’ (peanut butter).

peanut butter oatmeal

I used to always top my oats with brown sugar, but I’ve finally weaned off completely. Now I use an array of different ingredients that are much healthier.

OatmealToppers

More oatmeal toppers

Check out my PB&J Oatmeal recipe.

Question: What’s your favorite oatmeal topping?

1305cd8a24fdb5d6bbbd883ecbbcc745

Tagged , , ,

13 thoughts on “Oatmeal Toppings

  1. Honey or agave with loads of blueberries!

  2. Not surprisingly, your oats look identical to mine! Banana, almond butta and hemp hearts are my currents favs 🙂

  3. I don’t know if I can pick just one favorite. If I had to pick I guess I would say the swirling in of peanut butter. I also love my oats with blueberries and/or banana.

  4. My favorite oatmeal topping is probably coconut or strawberries. I should start adding some protein powder!

  5. The best toppings are definitely nut butters and fruits (I really like dried fruit in mine!).

  6. Gotta love oats. So versatile.

  7. wickedhealthywashingtonian33 says:

    I’ve been loving cashew butter, cherries (defrosted from the freezer) and coconut!

  8. Brittany says:

    I am SOOO boring with my oats and all I eat with them are frozen berries!! ONCE in a blue moon I will sprinkle some brown sugar, but only when I am feeling wild.

  9. I love a base of Greek yogurt, cinnamon raisin oatmeal, a spoonful of PB and fresh fruit on top!

  10. Yumm, my all time favorite oatmeal topping is pom seeds + coco powder and flax seeds its like a nutty, sour and chocolatly madness!

  11. bezzymates says:

    I would have to say fresh berries top my oatmeal. Strawberries, blueberries and raspberries.

  12. P says:

    Peanut butter or nutella! Tastes so good mixed in!

  13. […] and Greek yogurt are one of my favorite breakfasts from home, besides flavored oatmeal and cookie […]

Show some love

