Marvelous Broccoli Slaw

Happy Marvelous Monday!

Marvelous is a Broccoli slaw pasta dish.

Broccoli slaw pasta

Broccoli Slaw Pasta

  • 1 bag of broccoli slaw
  • 1/2 yellow onion
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 3 Laughing Cow cheese wedges (any flavor will do)
  • 1 Tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon of: garlic salt, red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning

Bring 2 cups of water to a boil. Add broccoli slaw and cook for 10 minutes over medium heat. Drain the slaw in a collander. Return slaw to heat and add onion, tomatoes and olive oil. Mix for 5 minutes over low heat. Add the cheese wedges and seasoning.

Healthy and easy Veggie Sketti!

broccoli slaw pasta!

Marvelous is a sweet Sunday brunch.

photo 2 (2)

…and pretty food

pretty food

Marvelous is a tribute band concert.

grateful dead music

Marvelous is the occasional cup of coffee in a quaint coffee house.

coffee

Marvelous is finding ridiculously delicious, cheesy nachos in a small town restaurant. Oh my my…

cheesy nachos

What’s making your Monday marvelous?

311ae54516f0d551b7827212926c7e06

770354a7bcff848af1a9d97c6fd7163a

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Marvelous Broccoli Slaw

  1. Woah, those nachos! Want, want, want 🙂 And your veggie slaw is a great idea as a pasta alternative. Happy Monday!

  2. Michael Katzen says:

    You might want to try lawn mower salad

    Sent from my iPad

  3. shashi @ http://runninsrilankan.com says:

    Coffee in quaint coffee houses would be so so good!

  4. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    I love the idea of broccoli slaw but I’ve never been exactly sure what to do and that I definitely want to give this a try!

  5. I am a HUGE fan of broccoli slaw. Last summer I would eat it but he half bag full with just a bit of pepper and balsamic! Weirdo. I know. But this recipe sounds really good! I will have to try it for lunch its week.

  6. Mmmmm drooling over your brunch ;). And the slaw looks delish too!

  7. Yum to the cheesy nachos and recipe! I love a good pasta dinner:)

  8. It’s a good thing I have a whole bag of broccoli slaw waiting to be used up. I’ve made a similar dish, but always add tuna to mine. You’ll have to try it. I promise, you’ll love it 🙂

  9. That’s genius! I love that broccoli slaw stuff with balsamic vinegar and parmesan cheese, but I love the idea of adding it to pasta! A great way to sneak in some extra veggies 😉

Show some love

