Pre-Thanksgiving Marvelousness

How about this short week for Thanksgiving? Definitely qualifier for a Marvelous Monday.

Marvelous is new scenery in Dupont during my afternoon runs.

DC running

Marvelous is trying mussels for the first time at an eclectic French restaurant.

mussels

Marvelous is a trip to SpaWorld-a huge facility to get your health on.

SpaWorld

Marvelous is a satisfying Sunday brunch at the hip Le Diplomate.

Le Diplomate

How was your pre-Thanksgiving weekend? Anyone on a pre-holiday diet?

d0def528b6024d51b372e42111ecbc23

23 thoughts on “Pre-Thanksgiving Marvelousness

  1. Ahh Dupont! You are making me MISS D.C.!!!

  2. That scenery really is marvelous. So gorgeous! Brunch is also marvelous. I love grabbing brunch on the weekends. It is always nice to get together with people to do so! And to answer your question – I wouldn’t necessarily say I’m on a pre-holiday diet but I’m definitely going to watch what I eat this week to make room for a little more indulgence on Thursday 🙂

  3. Mmm gotta love Sunday brunch 🙂

  4. Taryn says:

    Spa World and brunch sound fabulous!

    No pre-holiday diet for me.. that would keep me from enjoying all the festivities leading up to it. It’s more like watching how much I eat and making sure I fit in some exercise.

  5. oh dupont! I always run there or commute through there. love that area!

  6. Anne says:

    Wow, anywhere names Spaworld MUST be amazing!

    If sounds like you enjoyed your first mussel experience ! The are a favorite I my family!
    Have a wonderful thanksgiving!

  7. French food and especially mussels is my absolute favourite food! I hope you got some fries on the side and dipped them in 🙂 The best!

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    YUM! I love mussels!!

  9. Kaitlin says:

    My oh my mussels, good for you! How were they? Marvelous sunshine indeed I love it 🙂 That’s an amazing quote as well. Good inspiration for the week!

  10. Mussels are so delicious! What did you think?! No pre-holiday diet for me, just making sure I hit up the gym as much as I can over the next few days.

  11. bezzymates says:

    How did you like the mussels? You lucky Americans and your four day Thanksgiving. Enjoy!

  12. Wow that’s gorgeous! Marvelous Monday is that it’s one day closer to thanksgiving!!

  13. P says:

    Looks like you had a beautiful weekend!!!

  14. Is the weather as warm as it looks in your pictures? If so, I am totally JEALOUS 😛

    Pre-thanksgiving weekend. I like the sound of that! Mine was marvelous too. I’m not sure if Thanksgiving itself can live up to it 🙂

  15. Definitely a good snapchat to screenshot! And the brunch looks amazing!:)

  16. I’m glad you liked your mussels…My Andy LOVES them but I can’t get past the texture 🙂

  17. erika says:

    Ooh that all looks so fun!! Did you like the mussels? I definitely prefer mussels to oysters, but I still think I prefer fish to either. And spaworld!!! Looks so amazing!

    Pre-holiday diet…ha! I’m on the 6th week of the LiveFit program and my diet has slowly been degrading since week one. Yesterday, my afternoon snack was cake. Oops. Have you heard of/tried the LiveFit program? I keep wavering between whether I like it or not.

  18. Wait wait wait! FIRST TIME TRYING MUSSELS! OMG! You haven’t lived. I am thrilled you tried them now though, aren’t they BOMB! 😀

Show some love

