Pumpkin Smoothie for Breakfast

After a sweaty workout this morning, I was in the mood for a breakfast smoothie.

smoothie time

I’ve seen several great pumpkin smoothie recipes lately. Here’s one that I whipped up:

smoothie ingredients

Pumpkin Smoothie

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/3 cup ice
  • 1 Tbsp ground flax
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2/3 cup soy milk
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Add all ingredients to blender and blend for 1 minute. Pour, top with cinnamon, and enjoy!

top with cinnamon

Pumpkin Smoothie

Question: Pumpkin pie or pumpkin ice cream?

I say both!

Have a good one!

just be you

Tagged , , ,

16 thoughts on “Pumpkin Smoothie for Breakfast

  1. I actually think I would prefer pumpkin ice cream to pumpkin pie. I love a few scoops with a hot cup of coffee! Yum! Also, this smoothie looks really good. I know we are coming out of the pumpkins season but I still have a few cans left 🙂

  2. Pumpkin Pie! Though I’ve retired pumpkin for the season because I wayyyy overdid it these past few months haha

  3. I’ve never had pumpkin ice cream! But I think I still might say the ice cream because I’ve only ever had 2 pumpkin pies that I actually liked.

  4. That looks like a holiday in a glass! Yum to the nutmeg and cinnamon, great additions to a smoothie. Plus the cinnamon is really good for your blood sugar levels 😉 Oh and ice cream!

  5. This smoothie looks/sounds amazing, but I’m in love with the mug that you’re drinking it from even more! 😀

  6. jumpeatrun says:

    This looks so good – I need new smoothie recipes. I vote for pumpkin ice cream!!

  7. Yum! I STILL haven’t made a pumpkin smoothie yet this year and I REALLY need to change that!

  8. Nicole says:

    There is pureed pumpkin in my fridge simply begging to be whipped into a pumpkin smoothie! 🙂 Thank you for the recipe!!

  9. Kaitlin says:

    Loving how you used the mug 🙂 Sometimes a smoothie just hits the spot.

  10. Brittany says:

    Uhh what about pumpkin ice cream ON TOP of pumpkin pie..so it’s kind of like one..!? HAHA

  11. That looks yummy! And that Blue Mountain Brewery mug is so cute! I was just talking to someone last night about how I need to check that place out!

  12. Cindy says:

    Omg, I love pumpkin pie ice cream. You’ve got me thinking I need to find some of that soon!

  13. I’d take pumpkin pie ice creammmmm! The one from TJ’s is amazing!

  14. olivetorun says:

    All things PUMPKIN 🙂 I love it.. sounds delicious!!

  15. It’s crazy to me how many Pumpkin Pie Smoothie variations there are out there. Yours sounds delicious!

    I prefer smoothie over ice cream – however frozen yogurt beats them both.

  16. P says:

    Mmm pumpkin smoothie :)!
    I would prefer a good cup of pumpkin ice cream though, if I had the choice 😀

Show some love

