Winter RUNderland

Happy hump day!

Check out Tribe Sport’s 12 days of Christmas fitness challenge:

TribeSports Challenge

Here we go planks. I like this holiday-inspired workout because it’s easy to follow and I like the little santa hats. 🙂

Athletics bring healing and happiness, so…

Get moving

My tips for staying healthy through the holidays are to stay busy, drink lots of water, and sit less, even if it means standing at your desk or taking the steps.

when in doubt, run

I attended one of Tara Branch‘s meditation practices this week and I’ve been working on comfortably staying mindful.

Breathe in restorative practices. Expel all toxins.

let the light in

And if you’re having a lazy day, relax and drink tea. Right Beth? 😉

tea time

I’m off for an afternoon run.

Question: Do you have a hard time running outside in the cold weather?

Tagged , , ,

15 thoughts on “Winter RUNderland

  1. The holiday workout looks great!

  2. jumpeatrun says:

    I love that tribesports challenge – definitely going to jump in on that one!

  3. Katie H. says:

    It’s not the cold so much that gets me, but the dark + cold. Since I have to run at 5am or 5pm, there’s just no sunlight for running. That seems to make the cold SO much more brutal.

  4. Awesome workout! Have a great run!

  5. Kaitlin says:

    I used to hate running in cold weather. Let me rephrase that – I hated running in anything below 45 (eek…we considered that COLD). Yeah, now my circumstances have changed and while it’s not 75 and sunny, I’ve been out on the regular in 30ish temps. It’s not too bad if I’m dressed appropriately and at night, it’s been a great way to relax post-work. Also, it helps that my friend is always willing to go because if I didn’t have any plans to run, I don’t know if I’d get myself out the door. It always helps for me to have a motivation to get moving (at least when it’s that cold) I love that workout chart and will def tag along 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!

  6. Beth says:

    Yes, LOTS of tea!!!!!!!! 🙂
    Love that “12 Days of Fitness”!
    Going to print that & put it up on the wall here!

    Happy Hump day!! I had a run out in the cold myself today, but hey at least the sun is shining again!! 🙂

  7. I don’t know if I have a hard time running in the cold. It doesn’t get below 30F too often around here. And I LOVE that you say to take the stairs! I have coworkers who complain to me about being overweight and I try to give them little tips for when you’re too busy to work out. I gave them the same advice as you, and then I see them taking the elevator all the time haha.

  8. bezzymates says:

    Loving these holiday circuit workouts. Now there’s no excuse not to stay in shape this season.

  9. I kind of miss the days when I would run in the cold (no running for me now) except that my nose was like a faucet!

  10. I have to admit, colder weather does usually dissuade me from an outdoor workout, but I try to get to the gym on those days 🙂 Awesome tips for staying healthy!!

  11. erika says:

    Great tips for staying healthy! And as much as I hate the idea of bundling up and exerting myself in the cold, I think I actually run better in cold weather. You know, when my legs are so cold that it numbs any pain from running. At least I can run for way longer than I can in hot weather!

  12. No running for me! Maybe a light jog on the treadmill post lifting! But I am enjoying yoga and lifting right now. But that little workout looks awesome! I may try it 🙂 Happy Weekend 😀

  13. I need to do a circuit routine like that tonight. I can tell that I’ve put on a little weight and need to start cranking up the energy at the gym!!

Show some love

