You Can’t Compare Apples to Oranges

But you can compare apples to apples. The brands, that is. I literally get excited when I spy my favorite apple brand.

Jazz apples

Have you ever tried Jazz apples? Crisp, delicious and juicy- the perfect snack after a long run.

ghetto fabulous slicing job by yours truly

ghetto fabulous slicing job

Oh, and I see why runners like to load up on pasta before a run. It really provides the energy.

pasta before running

Can’t forget the veggies.

salad before running

I get my runs in early so I can enjoy the rest of my evening, maybe even stopping by a local dessert & book store. Fab combo, right?

Kramers Bookstore

What’s your favorite type of apple?

Have a great weekend!

Tagged , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “You Can’t Compare Apples to Oranges

  1. Francenekatzen@yahoo.com says:

    My favorite apple is JAZZ!!! None better! Ms. Cookie Dough-you blog looks great today-your pictures are really pretty & bright! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Lol it looks like you cut that apple with a plastic spoon 😉 My fav is granny smith! Some people cannot stand the sourness, but I love it!

  3. Gala apples over here! Oh and you know I love my pasta…quinoa pasta that is…I eat it before a run sometimes. Delicious and GF!

  4. mm I love pink lady apples, they are so good! Yours looks like a good pic. Don’t worry my son just saw your header and screamed, “cookie!!” now I need to find him a cookie lol

  5. I HAVE had Jazz apples before, and I agree…they are deeelicious!

  6. genext13 says:

    If they are anything like jazzhands, I am in! Ever tried Honeycrisp apples? I got some of these at Srouts and they were the size of large grapefruit. I was amazed. They are crisp with a good balance of sweet and tart.

  7. fuji is totally my favorite, i love that kind

  8. A ghetto fabulous slicing job still gets the job done!

  9. Katherine says:

    I like a classic granny smith. My grocery store has these HUGE granny smith apples. Like seriously they are the biggest apples I’ve ever seen. I have a least one a day!

  10. Brittany says:

    FUJI APPLES ALL THE WAY!!! I loveeee them, and I cannot get enough!! I love getting my runs/workouts done early!

  11. […] Marvelous is a night of jazz – the music not the apple […]

  12. I’m all about Honeycrisp apples! Every year that I have gone to pick apples, the honeycrisp apple trees are always picked over. 😦

Show some love

