A Wonderful Christmas

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday!

We had a big Christmas Eve dinner at my parents house this year.

Christmas Eve Dinner

The night was filled Christmas tunes, conversation and Hors d’oeuvres.

holy brie

Holy brie, right?

On Christmas day, my parents and I did what we do best and relaxed. 🙂

CDK Christmas Day

We forgot skipped the French toast on Christmas morning, but we made up for it.

dishes

After brunch we read, watched TV, and lounged by the fire.

christmas fire

We even fit in an afternoon run, balancing out my affinity for holiday sweets.

CDK ginger bread house

Do you decorate a ginger bread house during the holidays? Eat it?

Have a great Thursday!

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “A Wonderful Christmas

  1. It looks like you guys had a great Christmas! We decorated a gingerbread house this year and it was way easier than I thought it would be, and very sturdy! I was impressed..

  2. […] A Wonderful Christmas (cookiedoughkatzen.com) […]

  3. […] A Wonderful Christmas (cookiedoughkatzen.com) […]

  4. No gingerbread house this year 😦 But lots of cookies and cinnamon rolls! I don’t think I’ve stepped away from the fire in 5 days…my happy place 🙂

    Merry Christmas lovely!

  5. Beth says:

    MERRY CHRSTMAS KATZENS!!!! ❤

  6. Your gingerbread house is so cute!! I definitely need to start making that an annual tradition.

  7. We usually decorate gingerbread houses for Christmas, but these past 2 years we forgot 😦 We never eat it though haha

  8. No gingerbread houses in this house perhaps once the baby is a little older, I always look forward to you blogs. I love how your Mother is happy to pose 🙂 She’s so classy.
    Happy Holidays !

Show some love

