A Recipe and Discovery

Happy hump day friends!

Here’s an easy recipe that I’ve been having for dinner all week.

fried quinoa

Vegetable Fried Quinoa

  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 1 onion
  • 2 cups carrots
  • 2 cups broccoli
  • 3 eggs
  • Season with garlic salt, pepper, sriracha, soy sauce

Bring 1 cup quinoa and 2 cups water to a boil. Lower heat and simmer until quinoa is fluffy. Cook onions, carrots and broccoli all separately until hot and add to quinoa. Add 3 eggs. Add seasonings.

vegetable fried quinoa

I started my day off with an early morning exercise class in my new pumped up kicks that I ordered online (so much cheaper).

pumped up kicks

Oh, and here’s a mini presentation I did today on finding your bliss, what makes you tick and how to integrate your passions into your personal brand:

Keep on keepin’ on.

My-theory-is-that-if-you-look-confident-you-can-pull-off-anything-even-if-you-have-no-clue-what-youre-doing.Jessica-Alba

start the day out right

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “A Recipe and Discovery

  1. Love seeing you up close and personal…cool video! Oh and I love quinoa ‘fried rice’!

  2. Fried quinoa is amazing!! I think I may even like it more than fried rice!

  3. Tricia Massey says:

    How Lucky the 1st Years are to receive your Valuable advise…
    Go Alex!! You are articulate!!!!!!

  4. Fun video! Mm this recipe seems easy and delicious!

  5. jumpeatrun says:

    The veggie quinoa sounds delicious – I love easy recipes that you can keep eating throughout the week!

  6. Nice to see ya 🙂

    And quinoa + egg is my last minute go-to!

  7. Fun video 🙂 Also, that recipe sounds great. Very easy and quick for a weeknight dinner.

Show some love

