A Flexible Workout

I’ve been on the go traveling, and with that comes a lot of eating out.

sweet french toast

breakfast at pauls

No complaints here. 🙂

croissant chocoalte

paul bakery

Unfortunately though, restaurants often have bigger portions, that contain higher levels of sodium and fat. All that delicious flavor comes with a price.

sushi

lobster roll

To fight off the extra calories, I try to always squeeze in a workout, even on a busy day.

run with your dog

I strive for flexibility- you can do this workout anywhere to become more agile.

the flexible workout

Click here to look up any of the moves listed in the workout. These are my favorite yoga moves.

If you’ve got 10 minutes, get this workout done!

If you’re having trouble motivating yourself to get moving, here are 5 tips from Glamour magazine:

  1. Tell yourself, “I only have to work out for 7 minutes.”
  2. Listen to your exercise playlist before exercising.
  3. Work out with someone who is 40% more fit than you are.
  4. Schedule it into your calendar.
  5. Stop debating the damn workout and just go.

Have a great evening!

1fb4aa02c227c74b33ba8fd244219eda

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “A Flexible Workout

  1. Beth says:

    “Stop debating the damn workout and just go.” – – Haha —
    SO SO true!! Love it!!
    Yep – I almost always say JUST GO – amazing that it always makes you FEEL so much better once you do!

  2. Great job squeezing in workouts! I have a hard time when I’m traveling and eating tons of amazing food haha

  3. laurasmess says:

    This is a great motivational piece Alex, love it! I always think, ‘ugh, ten minutes isn’t worth it as it won’t make a difference’, but I know that’s just my laziness talking! Great ideas to take into the new year. Glad that you had a great holiday though, that cheesy picture of goodness looks amazing! xx

  4. I want to reach through the screen and grab that lobster roll!

  5. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    I feel ya in traveling for work taking a toll on your diet!

    I was on the road at one point for about 6 weeks. I finally hacked my meals and would buy potatoes to bake in the microwave, pre baked chicken breast, and frozen veggies. I could only do so much mediocre restaraunt foods!

  6. Love that quote! Also, I love the crow pose!

  7. Meredith says:

    Yum those meals look delicious, but you’re right, restaurant portions are so big! Looks like an awesome workout, and a workout after traveling is always a great feeling!

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    All that food definitely looks delicious! Especially the sushi- totally craving it.

  9. Um, your photography skills are amazing and all the pics make me soooo hungry!!!

  10. I can definitely relate to eating more fattening/sugary/salty foods than usual. I’ve gotten back into a bit better of a routine ever since I’ve been back from 2014 but there are still times when it’s someones birthday or there’s an event where you have to eat out. I think this workout is really great. I’ve been trying to stay as active as possible to try and balance but it’s still starting to show on my waistline a bit (eek!!)

  11. Hollllllly macaroons! All that looks delicious 🙂 I want french toast now…

Show some love

