Patiently at Home

I really love snow days, especially when I’m home visiting my parents.

snowy morning

snowy day

snowy night

dining room

There’s nothing like sleeping in your childhood bed, eating mom’s cooking and getting love from the parents. And sweet indulgences aren’t bad either. 😉

chocolate cake

Luckily I can use my gym membership at the Short Pump ACAC while in town. Just look at the yoga studio here.

ACAC yoga studio

Speaking of yoga, I haveto share this awesome post I saw on Instagram:

photo 5 (1)

Patience is certainly a tough virtue to possess.

be merry for your run

Take that concept and apply it to every workout and movement.

Are you finding yourself struggling with being patient? Ready for the summer?

I know I am! Happy Wednesday friends!

photo 3 (1)

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Patiently at Home

  1. Beautiful! I need to go hit me up some yoga. Enjoy your snow day!

  2. That beauty of yoga quote, amazing. That was the perfect inspiring message for today 🙂

  3. ranchcookie says:

    I could not be more excited for summer, the sun and shorts!

  4. I so would have killed to be home home when a storm hits, gosh I miss my family!

  5. Beth says:

    SOOOOO ready for warmth & SUNSHINE!!! 😉

  6. Julie says:

    Your childhood home is gorgeous. I sadly grew up in the suburbs so my childhood window looked out into the driveway. Woo.

    I’m enjoying the winter, but it’s nice and warm here for winter.

  7. Oh man that yoga studio is breathtaking! My studio is a windowless room with soft lighting and some paintings and I’ve always loved it, but yours puts mine to shame haha!

  8. That yoga studio looks amazing! There really is nothing better than getting to spend time at home! I live a good 15 hours away from home now and always look forward to visits.

Show some love

