Late Monday Marvelous

They say gratitude is a major key to happiness, so on the first day of the week, I like to start out with the positives and link up with Marvelous Monday.

Marvelous is lunch at Cafe Espresso with my mom last week.

cafe espresso lunch

Marvelous is an art panel at the Hirshhorn Museum on Friday night.

hirshhorn museum art pannel

Marvelous is house sitting with some kooky pets this weekend!

house sitting

Marvelous is Saturday afternoon birthday parties.

saturday birthday party

Marvelous is Saturday night bashes.

saturday night bash

Marvelous is a healthy breakfast followed by a not so healthy visit to the candy store, but at least ice skating happened in between!

breakfast, activity, candy

Constantly striving for moderation, right? 🙂

How’s your week going so far?

Have a good one!

8581538e287ee2c063a1e10e9be08e37

Tagged , , ,

11 thoughts on “Late Monday Marvelous

  1. Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com says:

    Ummmmmm is there anything in the whole wide world better than a candy store? Yes, only getting to hang out with animals haha! I always want to pet sit so I can play with them for a few days, and then pass on the full time responsibility 🙂

  2. Nancy Vetter says:

    Cake pops remind me of Janet – the queen of cake pops! And, who can resist a cat in the sink (with a look of entitlement on his face?)

  3. dude, If I could do anything right now it would be to go to a candy store. those places are my favorite. nothing like mixing and matching

  4. jumpeatrun says:

    All very marvelous things!! Love the cat just chillin’ in the sink 🙂

  5. Changing up the blog! 🙂 That’s always fun. Also – isn’t ice skating the best?! It’s my favorite thing to do in the winter and it can be kind of romantic.

  6. OMG I remember those NOT SO HEALTHY visits to the candy store back in middle school!!! I would get so many RUNTS – oh man, I would eat myself into a sugar coma!

  7. Brittany says:

    Take me with you on these adventures!! SO fun. Also, new blog look..I DIG IT!

  8. Great post. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Sounds like you’ve had an excellent week!

  10. Tricia Massey says:

    You got it goin Miss Alex…..you remind me that it is ALL about balance!!!
    Keep em comin….great motivation……!!!!!!!!!

  11. Loving the new blog look! You mind if I join you next time you visit the candy shop? I wanna act like a litle kid again & put myself in a sugar coma. Ha Ha!

Show some love

